Y r those who want school ball dumped from pathetic schools?

• Y r those who want school ball dumped from pathetic schools?

Pathetic here refers to a profound lack of ability in the popular sports
    Unnu know unnuself... dis will deconstruct unnu folly

A. Is it the psychological trauma of regular 12-Love whippings?

B. A feeling of inadequacy & insecurity because they have nothing to contribute except nuff yappin?

C. Just plain Bad Mind & Grudgeful?

D. Inability to accept mediocrity since JA high schools produce the World's Best track program?

E. A convenient way to avoid blaming the real culprit for poor football...the JFF's backwardness?

F. Stupidity and inability to think logically?

G. A selfish belief that certain HS alumni should continue to fund Jamaica's sports development...while they contribute NOTHING??

Hmmm... It's probably H... All of the above..... woooiiiee

Pathetic here refers to a profound lack of ability in the popular sports
    Unnu know unnuself... dis will deconstruct unnu folly

A. Is it the psychological trauma of regular 12-Love whippings?

B. A feeling of inadequacy & insecurity because they have nothing to contribute except nuff yappin?

C. Just plain Bad Mind & Grudgeful?

D. Inability to accept mediocrity since JA high schools produce the World's Best track program?

E. A convenient way to avoid blaming the real culprit for poor football...the JFF's backwardness?

F. Stupidity and inability to think logically?

G. A selfish belief that certain HS alumni should continue to fund Jamaica's sports development...while they contribute NOTHING??

Hmmm... It's probably H... All of the above..... woooiiiee

As far as I can remember another proponent of moving away from recreational football is a past student of Cornwall College. I'm not 100% certain, but didn't CC win D Cup at some point? So that would kill your argument about the performance of the school one attended. But for some reason I doubt this was addressed to people like Jawge.

So .... since my back BROAD ....

I recall a dominant St. Georges team that swept aside ALL opponents. From that team only Andy Williams and to a significantly lesser extent ... Wolde Harris made any contribution to our national team.

Let us look at the dominant Charlie Smith team. You know the team with Pele Wilson, Richardson etc .... How many of those players were able to make any meaningful contribution to the national teams?

Remember Byron Earle? This dude scored goals for fun in Manning Cup, football fans like myself was eager to see him in the national colours. How many goals did he score for the national team?

How many D Cup or Manning cup goals Tappa Whitmore scored? I know you people like tradition. Unuh grow up a eat rice and peas every Sunday and now if unuh nuh get rice and peas unuh nuh feel good. The FACT (Rafa style) is we need to change what we are doing cause right now we cyaan even score pon Aruba.

Lazie;506481]As far as I can remember another proponent of moving away from recreational football is a past student of Cornwall College. I'm not 100% certain, but didn't CC win D Cup at some point? So that would kill your argument about the performance of the school one attended. But for some reason I doubt this was addressed to people like Jawge.
      LOL! Another example of flawed logic

One case of someone from a school not particularly disabled in sports wanting to "move away" from school ball does not disprove my thesis...especially when the case is that of an eccentric

I too wish that development should "move away" from schools.....to a national academy system. My comprehensive plan is posted

So .... since my back BROAD ....
      So are reptilians

I recall a dominant St. Georges team that swept aside ALL opponents. From that team only Andy Williams and to a significantly lesser extent ... Wolde Harris made any contribution to our national team.

Let us look at the dominant Charlie Smith team. You know the team with Pele Wilson, Richardson etc .... How many of those players were able to make any meaningful contribution to the national teams?

Remember Byron Earle? This dude scored goals for fun in Manning Cup, football fans like myself was eager to see him in the national colours. How many goals did he score for the national team?
      This is an irrelevance.

Manning Cup is a very popular recreational competition which enriches the life of schools greatly since its founding 100+ years ago. DCup followed in the same vein. They were neither designed nor resourced for the national development of football.

That schools have become the de facto development system is neither the fault of schools nor the school competitions.

It's the fault of the gross negligence & incompetence of the JFF.... The JFF is aided & abetted by a dim witted, short sighted public which focuses on "qualifying for the next World Cup". The real mission is "develop the youths" & "build a football industry" But unnu too hurry-come-up fi deal wid dat

Unnu ave sense???????

How many D Cup or Manning cup goals Tappa Whitmore scored? I know you people like tradition. Unuh grow up a eat rice and peas every Sunday and now if unuh nuh get rice and peas unuh nuh feel good. The FACT (Rafa style) is we need to change what we are doing cause right now we cyaan even score pon Aruba.
      Of course we have to change. Most like you just yap idly & illogically while missing the real problems

This is why I outlined a COMPREHENSIVE development plan for youth football

To Lazie and Don1 - Why is it to promote the idea that the

JFF produces its Youth Development Plan football in schools must be destroy or confined to mediocrity?

Does it make sense when we think on development plan for satisfying need for doctors to destroy or confine early childhood (development at earliest stages) to mediocre teachers/teaching methods?

Would it not be more sensible to, in context of numbers needing proper development, operate and deliver systems that provide best education? ...specific to football - at our traditional schools and at football specific schools?

JFF produces its Youth Development Plan football in schools must be destroy or confined to mediocrity?

Does it make sense when we think on development plan for satisfying need for doctors to destroy or confine early childhood (development at earliest stages) to mediocre teachers/teaching methods?

Would it not be more sensible to, in context of numbers needing proper development, operate and deliver systems that provide best education? ...specific to football - at our traditional schools and at football specific schools?
          Why would this be addressed to moi??

LOL! Another example of flawed logic

One case of someone from a school not particularly disabled in sports wanting to "move away" from school ball does not disprove my thesis...especially when the case is that of an eccentric

I too wish that development should "move away" from schools.....to a national academy system. My comprehensive plan is posted

So are reptilians

This is an irrelevance.

Manning Cup is a very popular recreational competition which enriches the life of schools greatly since its founding 100+ years ago. DCup followed in the same vein. They were neither designed nor resourced for the national development of football.

That schools have become the de facto development system is neither the fault of schools nor the school competitions.

It's the fault of the gross negligence & incompetence of the JFF.... The JFF is aided & abetted by a dim witted, short sighted public which focuses on "qualifying for the next World Cup". The real mission is "develop the youths" & "build a football industry" But unnu too hurry-come-up fi deal wid dat

Unnu ave sense???????

Of course we have to change. Most like you just yap idly & illogically while missing the real problems

This is why I outlined a COMPREHENSIVE development plan for youth football
            This is like taking the horse to the pond, but it refuse to drink.

You acknowledge that "we have to change". You admit "that development should "move away" from schools.....to a national academy system."

Can we both agree that sponsorship funds in Jamaica are scarce? Is it possible that the money being wasted on recreational football could be put to better use in developing the small pool of talent that is there? (Time we stop the comical abundance of talent argument).

As Peter Tosh said, "everybody want to go to heaven, but none of them wants to die".

Well, it is retarded that the JFF have to be competing with ISSA for sponsorship money. Shouldn't the national team or the NPL teams be getting these funds? Why is it we have to do things the wrong way? The continuous reference to track program is meaningless. With the exception of relays, it is an individual thing. Football is much more than that.

A few years ago there was an U12 and U15 (correct me Mosiah) leagues that they tried to get going. It fizzed out like a mountain dew after 1 season.

Then we wonder why we couldn't score pon Aruba? What a lucky thing we played at home cause if it was another country Aruba may have beaten us.

Karl question. Do you think we have to have football specific schools? or more of a central spot where the better kids that are selected are trained on a daily basis and on weekends but still go to regular school.

Let us forget about buildings and the cost it take to run them. Even top clubs have their kids going to school in other countries. Don't be fooled Bill's kids are in Fulham Academy but they are going to very good school.
              Last edited by Assasin; January 23, 2015, 11:58 AM.

This is like taking the horse to the pond, but it refuse to drink.
                When you post folly like "school ball should be abandoned" or sentiments to that effect..It's necessary to bring you to heel

You acknowledge that "we have to change". You admit "that development should "move away" from schools.....to a national academy system."
                I don't merely acknowledge it.. I designed an appropriate development system

Can we both agree that sponsorship funds in Jamaica are scarce? Is it possible that the money being wasted on recreational football could be put to better use in developing the small pool of talent that is there? (Time we stop the comical abundance of talent argument).
                Most of the money supporting school sports come from alumni. Alumni money is intended for school development. Our efforts have created a football product that attracts eyeballs. Sponsors need those eyeballs to move their product.. that's capitalism. Talk to sponsors about where their money should be spent

Traditional sponsor money doesn't drive academies. There is no massive number of eyes on kids training. If the JFF wishes to get development financing they're other sources to kickstart that... mostly foreign sources

Well, it is retarded that the JFF have to be competing with ISSA for sponsorship money. Shouldn't the national team or the NPL teams be getting these funds? Why is it we have to do things the wrong way? The continuous reference to track program is meaningless. With the exception of relays, it is an individual thing. Football is much more than that.
                Yuteman we operate a market system. It is up to the JFF & its clubs to be professionally organized enough to create an attractive product... Then money will flow.
                That's how market systems work. Or maybe you wish to force people with money to spend it where YOU believe it should be spent

A few years ago there was an U12 and U15 (correct me Mosiah) leagues that they tried to get going. It fizzed out like a mountain dew after 1 season.

Then we wonder why we couldn't score pon Aruba? What a lucky thing we played at home cause if it was another country Aruba may have beaten us.
                If my simple & affordable development plans are implemented this nonsense will be a thing of the past...within 6-8 years

Ooops! Dat naw werk. You people don't think past "The next World Cup"

Eureka! Yuh get it Sass... Finally!!!

Karl question. Do you think we have to have football specific schools? or more of a central spot where the better kids that are selected are trained on a daily basis and on weekends but still go to regular school.
                  It seems you're echoing my plans of years ago. You should acknowledge the source though

The only thing to add is a program for 8 - 13 year old ballas at the academy

When you post folly like "school ball should be abandoned" or sentiments to that effect..It's necessary to bring you to heel

I don't merely acknowledge it.. I designed an appropriate development system

Most of the money supporting school sports come from alumni. Alumni money is intended for school development. Our efforts have created a football product that attracts eyeballs. Sponsors need those eyeballs to move their product.. that's capitalism. Talk to sponsors about where their money should be spent

Traditional sponsor money doesn't drive academies. There is no massive number of eyes on kids training. If the JFF wishes to get development financing they're other sources to kickstart that... mostly foreign sources

Yuteman we operate a market system. It is up to the JFF & its clubs to be professionally organized enough to create an attractive product... Then money will flow.
                    That's how market systems work. Or maybe you wish to force people with money to spend it where YOU believe it should be spent

If my simple & affordable development plans are implemented this nonsense will be a thing of the past...within 6-8 years

Ooops! Dat naw werk. You people don't think past "The next World Cup"
                    Are you making stuff up as you post? Let me go into my Rafa impersonation again .... FACT!!!!

As usual, ISSA did not divulge the financial details of the deal. However, last season the sponsorship package was about $40million combined.

Digicel in their third and final season had pumped in $17million, the same as Pepsi Jamaica through its brand Gatorade, while associate sponsor Restaurants of Jamaica (KFC) pumped in $5million in their final year in 2012.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...tball_14763763

According to the Gleaner LIME will be pumping J$150M over 5 years into recreational football.

I wonder what 30M per year could do for youth development? Clearly you people not serious.

"It seems you're echoing my plans of years ago. You should acknowledge the source though "

We agree, don't give yourself too much credit, record will show I have said this long before.

"The only thing to add is a program for 8 - 13 year old ballas at the academy . "

Yep at least.

Yuteman yuh head tuff ar what????????? This is the same play as a company sponsoring Champs

Lime is looking to PROMOTE their services by reaching a BIG AUDIENCE. They're not looking to DEVELOP FOOTBALLERS...That's not their business. Academies do not draw a BIG AUDIENCE.

Now...If you want to tell Lime management & shareholders to spend their $40M on an academy where they will get NO RETURN... You're welcome to try.

Good luck wid dat

But Lazie why do you think that 30M a year would go to youth football development, or any kind of football development, if Manning and D-Cup were scrapped?

There is no real reason to believe that it would. It would probably go to Champs or some other popular youth event where the sponsors see positive brand recognition!

I think most of us agree that school football is not the primary vehicle for developing a youth system but simply scrapping those competitions is not in itself a solution to the problem either.

Would love to see the record where you "said this long before"...but no worries

I've found it's more valuable to put things in the form of a proposal so that people can be better informed by reference to it... Loose chatter is too easily overlooked

But Lazie why do you think that 30M a year would go to youth football development, or any kind of football development, if Manning and D-Cup were scrapped?

There is no real reason to believe that it would. It would probably go to Champs or some other popular youth event where the sponsors see positive brand recognition!

I think most of us agree that school football is not the primary vehicle for developing a youth system but simply scrapping those competitions is not in itself a solution to the problem either.
                              Youth football is a positive thing for Jamaican football and I personally believe if we had that in England it would identify and churn out more talent. Why?
                              Because many kids have the talent but if they are not part of a club team they do not get spotted.