au contraire mon frere, i believe that reason has departed from you with the speed of a rat escaping from a flooding aqueduct!
Jamaica 0 vs Aruba 0 - that's what wi come to!
Originally posted by Lazie View PostActually they were. But I looked forward to seeing the Tegats, Lattys, Feddahmops, Anglins, etc in action. After all, the NPL was the highest level of football in the country.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postok boss... but were your school a contender for the DCup title...would you still flee?
Pity!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Parents of 22 youths per squad time 6 squads? What about the old boys who control the money? A few old boys with 22 sons on 6 clubs teams will donate but the majority of old boys are going to give the money to their high school teams. ISSA track and field and basketball will probably be getting the money that was going to ISSA football!!
Money will continue to flow toward ISSA. Hyde like Bolt and Blake before him is a sponsored his school star. It is an unfair question but I am going to ask it, how many Jamaican footballers do you believe will make more money that ISSA star Jaheel Hyde is 2015? Many ISSA star athletes will soon making more money that NPL ballers and low level Jamaican Track and Field athletes! We may soon see ISSA teams using corporate sponsored overseas football coaches but the recreational football season will still end in December because the boys have to study.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Originally posted by Time View PostParents of 22 youths per squad time 6 squads? What about the old boys who control the money? A few old boys with 22 sons on 6 clubs teams will donate but the majority of old boys are going to give the money to their high school teams. ISSA track and field and basketball will probably be getting the money that was going to ISSA football!!
Money will continue to flow toward ISSA. Hyde like Bolt and Blake before him is a sponsored his school star. It is an unfair question but I am going to ask it, how many Jamaican footballers do you believe will make more money that ISSA star Jaheel Hyde is 2015? Many ISSA star athletes will soon making more money that NPL ballers and low level Jamaican Track and Field athletes! We may soon see ISSA teams using corporate sponsored overseas football coaches but the recreational football season will still end in December because the boys have to study."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
LOL! I understand.
So you believe you are a "true football fan" because you fled your sorry ass school team to watch NPL. That of course is ludicrous. You are just making a virtue out of the necessity not to get embarrassed...Escapism
I'm not saying you're not a football fan... they're football fans of all types. They're some who don't want to see their school get 12-Love so they flee. And they're others who would organize themselves and improve the team so the embarrassment doesn't occur...then still go to NPLLast edited by Don1; January 22, 2015, 04:06 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Lazie,school boy football creates supporters of the game,and stadium would probably be even more empty without it.
High Schools have five years to make players of their team earn a distinction in GCE football,the JFF has three years to to transform those bunch of misfits from dreaded shool boy football into worthy U20 players,why am I not seeing any striking difference between the influence of the experts and that of novices?
Just mabe if York Castle.....,you would not miss the thrill of rivalry which helps in enduring the rigors of finding yourself trapped for five years with adults arrogating parental rights and the mean class bully from first form.
Originally posted by Don1 View PostLOL! I understand.
So you believe you are a "true football fan" because you fled your sorry ass school team to watch NPL. That of course is ludicrous. You are just making a virtue out of the necessity not to get embarrassed...Escapism
I'm not saying you're not a football fan... they're football fans of all types. They're some who don't want to see their school get 12-Love so they flee. And they're others who would organize themselves and improve the team so the embarrassment doesn't occur
When will you all realize we're going backwards on the international scene?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rockman View PostLazie,school boy football creates supporters of the game,and stadium would probably be even more empty without it.
High Schools have five years to make players of their team earn a distinction in GCE football,the JFF has three years to to transform those bunch of misfits from dreaded shool boy football into worthy U20 players,why am I not seeing any striking difference between the influence of the experts and that of novices?
Just mabe if York Castle.....,you would not miss the thrill of rivalry which helps in enduring the rigors of finding yourself trapped for five years with adults arrogating parental rights and the mean class bully from first form.
But I won't be battering my fingers too much on this ... I'll just point you to http://www.concacaf.com/category/und...hedule-results"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yuteman it is not fascination with school ball that makes Jamaica mediocre. Most school teams are HORRIBLE...And so are most NPL teams. You have acknowledged that your school team was a horror show.
What holds Jamaican football back is those people in charge who REFUSE to implement YOUTH DEVELOPMENT... That is NOT the job of school ball or the school community. That's the job of the JFF. If you expect schools to play that primary role...make sure they have the resources.
I don't support my school team so that boys can play for Jamaica. I support it so we can help sustain a vibrant school community
If unnu want more dan dat...pay fi it. As a so called "true football fan" ..WHE YUH CHECKBOOK DEH???TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostYuteman it is not fascination with school ball that makes Jamaica mediocre. Most school teams are HORRIBLE...And so are most NPL teams. You have acknowledged that your school team was a horror show.
What holds Jamaican football back is those people in charge who REFUSE to implement YOUTH DEVELOPMENT... That is NOT the job of school ball or the school community. That's the job of the JFF. If you expect schools to play that primary role...make sure they have the resources.
I don't support my school team so that boys can play for Jamaica. I support it so we can help sustain a vibrant school community
If unnu want more dan dat...pay fi it. As a so called "true football fan" ..WHE YUH CHECKBOOK DEH???"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I predicted that the USA will make the cut.....big up Tab Ramos!!
BTW: You did YCHS proud with your conduct on the forum. We all get in tete-a-tete... but you maintained a high standard . You did not lower your standard --to name calling and cursing.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sass,the JFF finds it convenient to blame school boy football for failures but takes the credit for whatever success it achieved.If the future depends on early intervention,why then the bulk of the money and resources are earmarked for the MNT?
Whose interest is it to have JP attention focused on school boy football?