Liverpool ran Chelsea ragged

• Liverpool ran Chelsea ragged

In the second half of their League cup game, Liverpool used speed upfront and some slick passing and had big bad Chelsea on their backfoot.

If Rodgers can get Sturridge back and get them to play with that intensity in most games, they will be a dangerous side.

In the second half of their League cup game, Liverpool used speed upfront and some slick passing and had big bad Chelsea on their backfoot.
    That they did!

If Rodgers can get Sturridge back and get them to play with that intensity in most games, they will be a dangerous side.
    They are a dangerous TEAM! Period!
    7 points off 3rd - http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/premier-league/table
    Wonda wat my fren X haas tuh seh bout di Youth coach, now?

Liverpool exposed Chelsea very very badly!

That's exactly what i expected.

Advantage Liverpool.

Marin, lots of credit to the yout coach. He has the team gelling at the right time .

Finisher needed!

Balotelli is a wasted resource that Liverpool is sttting on.

Maybe the yout coach is being strategic by icing Balo. for so long.

Would love to see Rogers release him in the return leg. Balotelli has lots prove.

Liverpool have their mojo back, well done Brendan Rodgers for sticking to your principle.

...over to you King X...

~cricket sounds~

But then Jamaicans prefer cricket (sounds) to football.

...over to you King X...
                  I think him busy trying to find Bricktop.

Liverpool exposed Chelsea very very badly!

That's exactly what i expected.

Advantage Liverpool.

Marin, lots of credit to the yout coach. He has the team gelling at the right time .
                    The thing that lesser football minds don't understand is that introducing new players to a system takes time. We lost a 50+ goal scoring production with Suarez and Sturridge - tell me - how the hell do you replace that overnight???? The one thing that the youth coach has shown is that he knows how to get the best out of young players - sterling (20), marcovic (20), can (21), sakho (23), moreno (22), coutinho (22) - unbelievable really, what they did to Chelsea. Had Sturridge been available, we can only imagine. Anyway, everyone who understands knew that this year would have been tough for the Irishman to adjust, but with a bit of luck and good fortune, and continued BEAUTIFUL FOOTBALL, we will be top 4. With Gerrard leaving, one can only imagine how 2015-16 will shape up as probably one of our most hopeful ever (with another new striker like falcao hopefully in the mix). Well done BR. You have my support!!!

Gerrard is a leader with excellent tactical mind. Liverpool will be the poorer for it. Be careful of what you wish.

Xcuse me? Wish? No star. Me nuh wish se him leave, but i accept it and look at the opportunity and possibility, and accept the inevitable.

Paul, Brendan Rodgers is a fantastic coach who believes a hundred percent in his methods all he needs is a Sporting Director to sign the players for him.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Paul, Brendan Rodgers is a fantastic coach who believes a hundred percent in his methods all he needs is a Sporting Director to sign the players for him.
                            You are preaching to the choir. Tell me, seriously, which coach have you seen put such a young team together playing like they are now? Had Sturridge remained fit, we would be top 4 for sure.

Right now, we need two things - 1) money and 2) another striker of Suarezeque talent! I think FSG know that Rodgers is good, they just aren't rich enough to give him the talent, that's why he's going to have to develop it. Tough road, but they need to play tough and not let players jump out of contract and leave. That way, they can hold on to the Coutinhos, Markovics, Sterlings etc. and gain some stability. Can't wait for Sturridge to come back!

I think you need that 'wise old head' to guide the youngsters. Your youngsters are way off playing great TEAM. ...the worse is Coutinho. With his technical ability he could be contributing a million times more to his TEAM. He could be Fabregas-like in chances he creates and assists he provides and pass the potential to score at Hazard-like numbers/pace. ...others who are playing below ability - Sterling, Henderson, Allen... If they all move to 80% effectiveness at the same time it could be they destroy all put before them.