Arrogrance? Theo Walcott on present GUNNERS attacking force.

• Arrogrance? Theo Walcott on present GUNNERS attacking force.

Arsenal winger Theo Walcott has said the Gunners' current forwards are better than the Invincible side which contained Thierry Henry and Dennis Bergkamp.

Speaking to Arsenal Player, Walcott said: "When I came, it was Pires and Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Thierry and Reyes - that's some attacking force as well. I think this squad probably does beat it, but we need to prove it first.

"When we go and achieve a little bit more than winning the FA Cup, then I think we can stand up and say this is the best attacking line up we've ever had."

http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/30515179

--- Arrogance?
    I think so!

The attacking force being compared with have trophies under their belt...and did that season "Invincible" act!

Rude an outta hardah fi heven put imself inna dat dere class!!!

S"peaking to Arsenal Player, Walcott said: "When I came, it was Pires and Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Thierry and Reyes - that's some attacking force as well. I think this squad probably does beat it, but we need to prove it first."

The man talking to his team mates. A so you talk to your team mates.

S"peaking to Arsenal Player, Walcott said: "When I came, it was Pires and Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Thierry and Reyes - that's some attacking force as well. I think this squad probably does beat it, but we need to prove it first."

The man talking to his team mates. A so you talk to your team mates.
      Even potentially as good as would have been more sensible way to go.
      Claiming parity when comparatively nothing has been accomplished speaks to dumb arrogance or disrespect for his TEAM-mates intelligence. Any one of those his TEAM-mates with the tiniest of commonsense know the truth of, and difference between having performed and a look towards/a working towards/a wish for matching that type set of performances of "The Invincibles".

Again the man talking to his teammates and he is confident they are good as that Arsenal line up. Put it this way, even with his talk, If they accomplish half of what that team did he will be satisfy. It is not a lack of respect for them, it is motivating his teammates.

For you as a fan it is different, until they prove it. When you as a player going on the field, you are suppose to be better than Messi and Ronaldo until them buss you salad and score pon you.
        Last edited by Assasin; January 20, 2015, 03:32 PM.

ignorance...

him seh dat to dem. dat is not for public consumption because it can motivate your opponents. that team he is talking about achieved a lot.

True!!! but the writer must have been peeping as it clearly said he said it to his teammates.

Him mad.

LOL!
                  The thing about those periods referenced by Walcott is the team that ended second was of sufficient quality to be worthy champions,Man U beat a damn good Arsenal team(vice versa)to become champions,same thing with Chelsea.
                  Unlike those recent occurrences in which a fly by night team came to prominence when the consensus is the other teams are not even remotely close to their traditional form.All things equal,City only hope of being in the top four is if Pool decides they do not want to be there.Pool hoped for a top four finish last year and just like that could have won it.City been exposed.