Arsenal winger Theo Walcott has said the Gunners' current forwards are better than the Invincible side which contained Thierry Henry and Dennis Bergkamp.
Speaking to Arsenal Player, Walcott said: "When I came, it was Pires and Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Thierry and Reyes - that's some attacking force as well. I think this squad probably does beat it, but we need to prove it first.
"When we go and achieve a little bit more than winning the FA Cup, then I think we can stand up and say this is the best attacking line up we've ever had."
http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/30515179
--- Arrogance?
I think so!
The attacking force being compared with have trophies under their belt...and did that season "Invincible" act!
Rude an outta hardah fi heven put imself inna dat dere class!!!
Speaking to Arsenal Player, Walcott said: "When I came, it was Pires and Ljungberg, Bergkamp, Thierry and Reyes - that's some attacking force as well. I think this squad probably does beat it, but we need to prove it first.
"When we go and achieve a little bit more than winning the FA Cup, then I think we can stand up and say this is the best attacking line up we've ever had."
http://www.bbc.com/sport/live/30515179
--- Arrogance?
I think so!
The attacking force being compared with have trophies under their belt...and did that season "Invincible" act!
Rude an outta hardah fi heven put imself inna dat dere class!!!