Rethink needed for Jamaica's age-group football

Strange he would say that,wasn't Frank(the former Barca coach)one of the few hurdles he was unable to clear?
    I miss the senile one though,.sadly,tnot from the same cloth Jones would certainly be fielded had Fergie been the coach, nevertheless, this Man U team would be more dominant if Fergie was at the helm.

Forgive me ites,my first post does not belong in this thread.

wenger, mourinho and SAF were not players of note. time on the bench gives you an excellent perspective of the game and how it is played.

chuss mi ... i know!

ahm.. Which schools yuh gwine pick ? Is nuffa dem....

Yes Tappa has a license.
            Are you sure about that? Because he didn't have one when he was in charge of the Jamaica men's team.

Is dat now, dem jus haffi grade dem pan dem skill set and filter like suh throughout di competition. A neutral qualified coach can duh dat, who now is di ting.

He went to Trinidad on a 7 day international training course.
                He also went on other courses. Tappa started. You are talking about 6 or 7 years ago.

Again what is more important? The certification or the output.

You have NOT answered the question.
                  You have given an "interesting" & confusing response which in no way addresses the question I asked......Please answer the question above, plus these two -

What would make you or anyone feel that Tappa was qualified to get a head coaching job???

What TRAINING & COACHING EXPERIENCE has Tappa had since he was fired by the JFF???

I don't make that decision. It is common in the football world for team to choose ex-players over otherwise qualified coaches. Klingsman, Gulliett, Ramos, Latapy and so many others have benefitted.

Look companies sometimes go for young and fresh ideas rather than trained and tried. What is so uncommon about that? It doesn't mean they expect less, in terms of results.

IF I have a business and hiring someone I would have an interview process and you may find often times the well trained, overqualified person may not be the right fit for it for so many reasons.

Does that answer your question?
                    Last edited by Assasin; January 21, 2015, 01:37 PM.

ABSOLUTELY NOT.
                      Either you're refusing to answer the question, or you have a problem with comprehension.

what you want me tell you? Why the JFF hired Tappa??? Your analogy is poor.

Go back and read why Tappa was hired in the first place as national coach. The whole idea from the pundits and those within JFF was it was time to give a local coach a chance and Tappa was seen as the prime candidate. including numerous seminars and coaching sessions. 4 years with national team as Head coach and 2 as assistant doesn't make him qualify to be the U20 head coach???

How many more qualified coaches you have in Jamaica with National head coach experience?????
                        Last edited by Assasin; January 21, 2015, 02:03 PM.

LOL.....Ok!!!

just ok so??? Yuh nuh answer my questions too?? LOL

Funny thing is many youth teams in the US are moving towards self expression with the ball and now encourage it. The difference with what I am use to growing up is the way the team move as a unit, especially the defensive line, use the width of the field, start kids very early, and tell them what is to be expected of them when they play in different positions and quick thinking with the ball.

Just following your lead Dorothy...........You talk about reality, but you are happy in OZ, wandering along the Yellow Brick Road.