Don1, is there an area that you are not an expert?
Rethink needed for Jamaica's age-group football
Originally posted by Gamma View PostThat should stump him! 👍👍TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by HL View PostDon1, is there an area that you are not an expert?
I don't fill my brain with ridiculous, mind-altering TV shows, movies and the rest of the media propaganda foisted on John Public by Babylon. Such junk has a VERY low priority for me.
So I cannot yap about the details of that garbage like most can. I can only advise that things of that nature are mind altering garbage and against our interest. Garbage should be avoided if one is to have a clear mind and see reality for what it is.Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2015, 08:48 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The big difference with me and you is while you waiting on major investment, ala logistic hubs, invention, and red mud rare metal, I believe in carefully using our local resources and grow small businesses. I believe it will impact us more.
In the football world it easier to maximize what we have and get the best out of it, The fact is, like it or not the JFF is a dysfunctional organization, not because of Burrell but because it was long before and even worst. You got rid of Burrell before and it was worst. If we are getting rid of him make sure it is someone who is going to contribute more and not just for the dislike of Burrell as so many did before. There is a lot more can be done with or without Burrell but it means working together, something that doesn't seems to go with Jamaican football and we accept substandard from certain people because they are our own and the first thing they say them nuh have money.
Raise the bar, show me the development plan any of these coaches put together. What of the so called JFF technical committee?Last edited by Assasin; January 19, 2015, 08:37 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
=Assasin;506018]The big difference with me and you is. While you waiting on major investment, ala logistic hubs, invetion, and red mud rare metal, I believe in carefully using our local resources and grow small businesses. I believe it will impact us more.
In the football world it easier to maximize what we have and get the best out of it, The fact is, like it or not the JFF is a dysfunctional organization, not because of Burrell but because it was long before and even worst.
The problem is really with John Public. We have skewed priorities and allow JFF fcukery to proceed unchecked. We believe in short cuts to try to "get to the next world cup". That's the sign of hurry-come-ups
The real mission is to "develop the youths" and by doing that "develop a football industry". Those 2 missions are inextricable. In achieving those missions WCQ will occur organically.... even if it takes 10 or even 20 years of measured development. Instead we've had 17 years of stupidity, no WCQ and zero development.
That mess is what an enlightened public should be holding football leaders ACCOUNTABLE for...and demanding CHANGE.
Instead of true vision & ACCOUNTABILITY so many like you waste time & focus blaming unprepared coaches & players. That gives cover and tacit approval to JFF incompetents
Unnu ave sense?????????Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2015, 09:05 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
HL!!! Answer these questions for me.
1. "The basic mastery of ball control and ball management is lacking".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica have the basic mastery of ball control and ball management???
2. "Training on uneven pitches do not help either".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica have proper pitches to train on???
3. "The players are deficient in the basic skills".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica are not deficient in the basic skills???
4. "The approach to the game needs a makeover"........Whose job is it to give the game, in Jamaica, a makeover???
5. What is the job of the JFF???, and is the JFF doing their job???
It is the local coaches, the local administrators, the public with football knowledge who are going to hold them accountable.
There local coaches etc. have to put plan in place and sell it, make difference and in the meantime they are rising, culture will change. They can't adopt to the status quo, that is what they are doing.
They have to make changes to get the support of the public and others who want to help. A big example of this is what Lennie Taylor did in St. Kitts and Nevis when he was there. You can research. How can you hold people accountable when you have no plan or standards for yourself????
It take Winnie for the national coaches to sit and analyse a game. A wonder how much time they meet. Show me a plan by any Jamaica coach on Modus of how they will operate in team building, skills and development. These are the same people who full up the technical committee. Show me a document that they have put out or adopted on any development. If you don't have it you can't sell it.
The one or two coaches who try something new they shout them down and badmind them. We have bigger problem than you think, it is not just Burrell. We need a swell of grassroot action.Last edited by Assasin; January 19, 2015, 09:30 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Interesting
However, since you're not addressing my points...I'll just refer you to my previous post.
Thanks in advanceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Assasin!!! Tappa didn't appoint himself head coach of the U20.....
He was fired, not long ago, from the senior team job because the "team" was playing poorly - Has anything been done, by the JFF or Tappa, to get the necessary training to improve and qualify him to get another national head coaching job???
I think Sass understands ,he simply likes to excuse to justify his positions.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Rethink again after another failure, see you next year in another rethink.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Good question. If he failed at TEAM building at/with the seniors what changed that convinced he could now do same with juniors?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Answer my question. Tell me a functional JFF affiliate, who can lead the JFF.
After you answer that then we can talk and make a difference.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL. You completely miss the point I'm making...as usual
I can't answer that question and I don't need further chatter eitherTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE