Rethink needed for Jamaica's age-group football

I think Sass understands ,he simply likes to excuse to justify his positions.
    You may be right but I think he's just confused. It's too much info for him to process it logically.

This presents too many tangents where he can go off on his own frolics

In a mixed metaphor kinda way
    Last edited by Don1; January 19, 2015, 10:15 PM.

...I am watching the Ghana v. Senegal game right now.

Will give you my opinion shortly.

So where that leadership in the JFF is going to come from???

Reality is one thing, and wishing is another.

Currently.... the answer to ALL these questions...

Originally posted by USAF View Post
          HL!!! Answer these questions for me.

1. "The basic mastery of ball control and ball management is lacking".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica have the basic mastery of ball control and ball management???

2. "Training on uneven pitches do not help either".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica have proper pitches to train on???

3. "The players are deficient in the basic skills".......Whose job is it to make sure that the players representing Jamaica are not deficient in the basic skills???

4. "The approach to the game needs a makeover"........Whose job is it to give the game, in Jamaica, a makeover???

5. What is the job of the JFF???, and is the JFF doing their job???
          .... it's the job of High Schools

Yuteman since you're having difficulty...this is the MAIN problem I identified and which you exemplify:

The problem is really with John Public. We have skewed priorities and allow JFF fcukery to proceed unchecked. We believe in short cuts to try to "get to the next world cup". That's the sign of hurry-come-ups

- Has anything been done, by the JFF or Tappa, to get the necessary training to improve and qualify him to get another national head coaching job???

What I know is the Tappa has been to some training.No doubt more can be done. What I am saying the blame do go around, not just the JFF but also the coaches. Don't tell me they have no responsibility and it is all Burrell's fault. There is a layer called the technical committee, what do they do?

These people just take position? anything go wrong they blame the lack of resources.
              Last edited by Assasin; January 19, 2015, 10:31 PM.

The coaches can make a difference and show John public the way to go but if they cry lack of resources or knowledge then go and seek the knowledge.

You can blame the coach if he's qualified to do the job. If the coach isn't qualified, then who hired him must shoulder the blame.
                  ***You have a business, the manager hires unqualified people for key positions & your business starts to fail - Who do you hold responsible???
                  Last edited by USAF; January 20, 2015, 12:12 AM.

The ultimate ultracrepidarian!

Wooiieee DonUltra!!

Anytime yuh ear ....facts...juss lef im.Thats when yuh know im brain a buss.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It is a risk you take but you still expect results. Sometimes the lesser candidate works out fine. The reason Tappa is there like Ramos is because of their playing careers. There are many other more qualified coaches out there but do they(qualified coaches) always give the product needed???

Look there is a reason Winnie turned head and grab for JC Coley to be his assistant instead of others with more experience.

A re-think, di development blue print ah nuh rocket science. Ah how long now ah supplement programme needed fi di high school playahs dem, from as long as mi can membah. Yuh kyaan tek dem outah school, but yuh can hab camps innah di holidays like christmus and summer weh can really improve dem skills. Di school bwoy competitions deh bout fi instill di competitiveness but at least di youts dem a play. Now wi ongle need fi improve dem skills innah all odah facets ah di game. simple as dat. It wi mek a worl a difference, nuh overhaul ah di system nuh needed jus an enhancement.

The reason Tappa is there like Ramos is because of their playing careers.
                              Ramos has a coaching license:

http://www.ussoccer.com/us-under20-m...coaching-staff

Does Tappa?

Yes Tappa has a license. Is coaching license the only criteria of a good coach???

None of them had experience background in coaching, both had long playing careers. If you follow the words of some coach like Sir Alex Ferguson, Ex players need to do some heavy lifting on the ground before taking up head coaching jobs. I wonder if he knows what he is talking about?