Karl,
    Among the many questions that such endeavour would raise is this one:
    What would make football more special than any other team sport? what about cricket? field hockey? netball? basketball?

Another question: What about the "talent (that ) abounds" outside the Manning/DC Cups school teams??

Karl,
      Among the many questions that such endeavour would raise is this one:
      What would make football more special than any other team sport? what about cricket? field hockey? netball? basketball?
      Nothing, Peter!
      Absolutely nothing separates them.

I will own up to a bias on Football, Track (not field) athletics and Cricket.
      It is for the administrators at the schools...as they do for academic subjects... to make the determination on which way the school goes on sports.

The logic of what I am saying is, regardless of subject area chosen - academic subject or sport subject - give top quality education. That is, provide the absolute best the minds of the administrators and teachers can conceive.

Another question: What about the "talent (that ) abounds" outside the Manning/DC Cups school teams??
      The academies would absorb some of that talent.
      I say the above some as logic suggests that within any society some of the best talents - in all area - shall 'slip through the cracks'. We work towards 100% efficiency but it is a goal never to be achieved. Various factors outside the 'framers' (of the education processes) control shall make that 100% efficiency unattainable.

Ahm.. what is the objective a Football Academy ?

You are just as bad as my friends Gamma and Sass!
          Oooh you also attended Campion as did friend Gamma ...no challenging of your mind by your teachers mere regurgitation it was...?

---------

Let me help you with...challenge you on 'thought process'!

Please on re-reading the above post you referenced think on concept behind preparation as needed. At those ages think on subject area differences and then have your 'A-aaah' = eureka moment!!! ...it is as per subject...provision of delivery of education services, like for like!

Originally posted by Time View Post
            Karl, lets start with the coaching. Where the money going to come from to pay the 'competent teachers' of football?
            Where is the money coming from to pay the current clowns = teachers/coaches?

Yuh fresh! Don't mistake challenging the mind with a challenged mind! The former courted at campion the latter is what you are exhibiting!
              Last edited by Gamma; January 18, 2015, 07:54 PM.

Yuh fresh! Don't mistake challenging the mind with a challenged mind!
                Whoa! Wooiiiee!

Yuh fresh! Don't mistake challenging the mind with a challenged mind! The former courted at campion the latter is what you are exhibiting!
                  Yuh nuh si di Campion man dem can't...oooops? yuh a wan a dem