Article on Ivory Coast academy that produced Wilfried Bony
you make me laugh inna the afternoon here. Dcup and Manning up is a U19 competition in case you didn't know.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I was 16 when I left school. It was the same when we were in school. Hasn't change and that is my problem. At age 17 for a top baller he should be playing at higher standard. Yes not everybody will get the chance to move up but you have coach a tell man fi "come back next year", pretty much fi try and make school win.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostI was 16 when I left school. It was the same when we were in school. Hasn't change and that is my problem. At age 17 for a top baller he should be playing at higher standard. Yes not everybody will get the chance to move up but you have coach a tell man fi "come back next year", pretty much fi try and make school win.
Dane-Andrew Chambers GK Harbour View FC
Nicholas Nelson GK United Futbol Academy (USA)
Rennico Clarke DEF Harbour View FC
Javaun Waugh DEF Portmore United
Shaquille Dyer DEF Arnett Gardens FC
Kyle Smith DEF Harbour View
Roberto Johnson DEF Portmore United
Kemo Gayle D.MID Portmore United
I’Ishmale Currie D.MID Portmore United
Ryan Miller D.MID Philadelphia Union Academy(USA)
Savian Maxwell D.MID Harbour View FC
John Luca Levee A.MID Gps Np Elite Academy (USA)
Rayon Swire A.MID Waterhouse FC
Cardel Benbow A.MID Waterhouse FC
Junior Flemmings A.MID J.C./Tivoli Gardens FC
Adrian Smart A.MID U Tech
Raffique Bryan A.MID Arnett Gardens FC
Daniel Roberts FOR Rivoli United FC
Javon East FOR Portmore United
Khallil Stewart FOR Ralph Lundy Soccer Academy (USA)
Sass this is the squad list that went to Venezuela on a tour prior to the u20 tournament. They all seem to play for clubs. So I am struggling to see the issue
maybe he doesn't know.
anyway, let us for argument's sake say that they are with the clubs listed ..... look at the output! what difference did being with a club make? they could not compete with their contemporaries.
and look at the product compared to what is being produced in the rest of the world?
please odn't put too much stock in that club thing. there is a reason for that .... and if you have had any dealings with jamaican clubs you could probably guess...
Dunny these players can't play for club until after DCup season. Most are not playing for the club's first teams either. If the school have an important game some of the schools hide the players from national duties much less. Find out how many of these kids even start a game in the NPL.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostDon't their clubs play a part in their development like the rest of the world?
Manning Cup is better organized, generates more passion & commitment from players and is much better supported by fans than the so-called Premier League. That league is a joke
Without school ball, and if left to clubs alone, these kids would actually be worse off
What's needed is an extraction of the best youths from both school and club ball.... into an football academy development environment
It's not really complicatedLast edited by Don1; January 16, 2015, 07:40 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE