Jamaica vs. Panama- Discuss Game Here

yes we are not that attaractive a market because, (i) relatively small population, (ii) low per capital salaries = less disposable income to buy shirts attend games etc...

local clubs not making money to put those kind of "professional" systems in place by paying a staff of professional coaches but if they develope even 1 or two players per year who are picked up, that could probably fund the whole thing a turn a profit BUT...we cannot make money because we do not have money.

Thank you. Could not have said it better. Hope you now agree that our administrators and coaches=teachers are - matters not 'the why'- incompetent?

"now agree"? WTF wrong wid yuh? what is the reason i have given why our talent has not been developed despite our abundance of talent??!! yuh sane or yuh just mekking *hit up and hoping that it sticks?

do you think that tappa is out of his league as a coach ....?
        Last edited by Gamma; January 15, 2015, 12:07 PM.

Yes you are right on that.

But they can also use social media to sell some of this in the diaspora and get some help. I spoke to two clubs about this. One said they would follow through but didn't. We passed stage one of setting up the site but they don't keep it relevant or update, they haven't advertise anything and I know they have stuff. The other told me(which I knew) that it was a man investing his money and he doesn't really want others involved, so the idea of donation or help with anything was out of the window and this was sad as this club in the past has put a few players on the map and with a little help can put themselves on the map.

manning cup players CANNOT compete at this level. punto final!

look at jaheel hyde, wolmers want want him to win trophies for them in track and football. how does that help one or the other? it doesn't .... they are both extra curricular activities for the school. a team will win and another will lose regardless of the quality put out. bottom line...developing a footballer for a school is less important than winning especially in an era of "buying" players.
            Yet for years our schools have been producing world age group best at T&F? That logically suggests it is not the physical structures that lead to failures but the administrators & teachers/coaches. No amount of attempts to deny same makes sense.

"now agree"? WTF wrong wid yuh? what is the reason i have given why our talent has not been developed despite our abundance of talent??!! yuh sane or yuh just mekking *hit up and hoping that it sticks?

do you think that tappa is out of his league as a coach ....?
              Re: Tappa
              A huge YES!

How many world class 19 year old athlete in Jamaica currently that is not training with a world class coach??? Many are working with top coaches on the side.

What of football???

ok karl so, let's start here what are the infrastructural costs with t&f and football? are they the same?

i agree.

high schools fall under the purview of min of ed and ISSA, not JFF!

min of ed is NOT responsible for the DEVELOPMENT of a national football programme neither is ISSA .... that development must take place outside of these 2 entities who have no such mandate. how difficullt is that to understand?
                      That line of reasoning in this contect is faulty. Following on such can only be logical if it equates; the schools are not concerned with developing medical doctots i.e. a 'finished' professional.

The primary focus of schools is fullest age appropriate development of its students. The logic that follows is fullest age appropriate development in subject areas offered. End of story!

ok karl so, let's start here what are the infrastructural costs with t&f and football? are they the same?
                        What you are asking is a rehashing of clear path already laid out on'the how' of maximizing on that which we already have.

you are LOST!!!

EDUCATION (academic) is the primary focus of schools. it therefore falls under the minitry of education NOT the ministry of sports. the purpose of schools is in academics.

question to you .... tell me, what is the external exam that is set for high schools with regard to football. there is CAPE/CXC/CSEC even SAT which is the external exam for football for which you will receive certification/qualification?

it's not clear to me, so humour me. what is this CLEAR path?

and I am sure it has nothing to do with our young footballers competing in an intramural event...there are more intangibles associated with developing footballers vs developing track stars...

Let me challege you:
                                - We are all agreed that good early childhood education is best.

- we are also in agreement on the need for specialist schools for development of young footballers.

What would prevent 'mathematics academies' being established in each of, or even some of our high schools?