Jamaica vs Chile highlights

• Jamaica vs Chile highlights

Check it out here. Good Shot from shelton off the cross-bar.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIzv_oKPjEE
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Thanx reggaefan!.

The Jamaican buildups looked very good, I must say.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yeah nice shot by Shelton even better one if not as spectacular by Demar Phillips... any day we can get all of our strikers to concentrate on the ball when they are playing it (shooting, passing, controlling) we will be finally good.

Right now we just use our eyes wrong... we stand and stare at the ball when we don't have it at our feet (thus the perennial problem of lack of movement) and when we get the ball we fail to control it or mis-hit it because we are looking away from it for the next move or we are looking at the spot where we want the ball to go instead of looking at the ball.

I think this is what the Hungarians taught the Brazilians and I think we don't have to go as far as Brazil to get our players to be more deadly/precise players of the ball - believe it or not the Hondurans have mastered the art of the eyes which is why they are the most explosive team in CONCACAF. Jamaica needs to ask them how to get there - like Brazil asked Hungary back in the fifties when they saw how sweetly Puskas could strike the leather and how unstoppable little Hungary was... giving teams like West Germany 8 in the 1954 World cup early rounds without pity...
        SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

The Jamaican buildups looked very good, I must say.
          The buildup to the Header by Fabian Taylor was one of the best from the Reggaeboyz in a while.. we had possession for about 2 minutes moving from the left flank midfield down and across to the right flank in defense, up the right flank diagonal to middlfield in the final third across to the upper left flank for the one time cross.. the ball and player movement at the end opened up the space in the middle and the one-time cross caught the defense flat footed.

The buildup deserved a better header..

the ball and player movement at the end opened up the space in the middle and the one-time cross caught the defense flat footed.
            Creating space from ball and player movement is something we should have learned from years ago if we had really been scouting the USA especially under Bruce Arena.

Arena astutely copied movement schemes from two other American sports Basketball and Gridiron football and took it hard to the football world even with below average talent... ask Portugal about their opening game of WC 2002 when they were embarrassed by Arenas illusions... The Americans can always get cheap goals on other teams by swinging the ball to one side drawing defenders and having players sneak into unmarked spaces. I've seen Damarcus Beasley score some back post headers that international defenders should have been arrested for letting him get away with. While Jamaica can never ever get big tall forwards like Lowe or Fuller any easy cracks at goal.

Very good obsvervation boss;
              Right now we just use our eyes wrong... we stand and stare at the ball when we don't have it at our feet (thus the perennial problem of lack of movement) and when we get the ball we fail to control it or mis-hit it because we are looking away from it for the next move or we are looking at the spot where we want the ball to go instead of looking at the ball.

This in itself is why we are low scoring team. This has to be taught from early by certified coaches. The US can score goals and we can't, guess why? It took a genuis to give us three points in France.

respek

Yuh think is Bruce alone? try
                Argentina and basketball. Good post again; yuh know a likkle suppen bout di modern game. BTW yuh notice how all our defenders were ball watching when the goal scored? Tactical error left our goalie exposed. Bora has to rebuild our defensive system (like what di Prof. did)

Yuh think is Bruce alone?
                  Movement is nothing new to the top football nations but Bruce Arena is the coach that took off the ball runs especially decoy runs to open up space, to another level. He focused more on getting goals by precise player movement, in relation to the movement of the ball, than any coach I have ever seen. He used it almost like a gimmick but you know it's good when everybody knew what he was doing but still couldn't stop it - by Germany 2006 he had been figured out though.