• For B'Top ONLY:

Don't know if you have seen this.

Probably the most surprising City-related transfer rumour so far this window , is the emergence of an ambitious plot from Stoke City to lure Edin Dzeko to the Britannia Stadium.
    The story broke yesterday via the Stoke Sentinel and there’s more this morning:

“STOKE City's board are ready to try to back manager Mark Hughes if he decides to make a concrete move for Manchester City striker Edin Dzeko or Tottenham winger Aaron Lennon.

“Stoke could try to take either player on loan after freeing up a place following Oussama Assaidi's return to Liverpool.

“Dzeko, in particular, remains a long shot, but Stoke are determined to explore every reasonable avenue to bolster their ranks before the end of the January transfer window.”

“Chairman Peter Coates, pictured below, said: "Names have been discussed and we will see where that gets us.

“"I cannot say we are close to anything at the moment, but we are all eyes and ears, and the end of January is a long way off.

“"We are not just looking at players to do us a job between now and the end of the season. If the right player becomes available for longer-term then we will obviously look at that too."

don't think it will happen HL...Dzeko & Jovetic is history in the summer anyway...they are gonna bring in the French youngster Lacazatte to pair with Aguero & Bony...we should keep Dzeko on the bench as insurance...

dzeko can't be that bad then, can he?!

..he reminds me of Nicholas Bendtner....

Yuh is a wikkid and deceitful man
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...you know it's true Jangle!!

Dzeko will eventually be sold at a loss for City. What unu wat him?

yes he is gamma..

but you'll keep him as a sub? why? unnuh nuh want to play against him?

I would take him if you would take Anderson and Evans as part of the deal.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

until the summer...Bony not back for three weeks so we can't loan out the man now...

........they will soon sell Sanchez.

The proof that they will-- is there for all to see.