Karl, your boy Podolski.....

Well Dunny, comparing his work-rate to Sanchez, then send him packing!
    Then there is Theo Walcott? ...why isn't he sent packing? He fights for the ball and gives on defense less than Podolski!!!

btw - Walcott or Podolski who has the higher rate of scoring?
    Have not checked! Just asking!

Dunny are you going to Manchester on Sunday?

If so, have a pie and a bovril at half time for me.

Dunny are you going to Manchester on Sunday?

If so, have a pie and a bovril at half time for me.
        LOL!!

How touching

Goal scoring! - Walcott v Podolski

GUNNERS EPL as per Wikipedia:
          Walcott - Apps: 196; Goals: 45
          http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Theo_Walcott

Podolski - Apps: 60; Goals: 19
          http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lukas_Podolski

Podolski by a mile!!!!

Well Dunny, comparing his work-rate to Sanchez, then send him packing!
            Then there is Theo Walcott? ...why isn't he sent packing? He fights for the ball and gives on defense less than Podolski!!!

btw - Walcott or Podolski who has the higher rate of scoring?
            Have not checked! Just asking!
            The issue with Podolski is nothing to do with scoring goals everyone knows Podolski is a sharp shooter. But when it comes to allround team play he let himself down.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              The issue with Podolski is nothing to do with scoring goals everyone knows Podolski is a sharp shooter. But when it comes to allround team play he let himself down.
              I will give you that he needs to work harder for TEAM. ...but you cannot get rid of such anti-TEAM tendency without being given a chance to make such acts a part of your 'reflex system'. I believe...passionately...he was not given such a chance by Arsene Wenger.

Let us see what playing in the touch Italian league where there is no place to hide for 'lazy' players. Let us see what that does for him.

On another note it is strange to see himself and Ozil not being committed on the defensive side of play when they have for years played on the German national TEAM. The German TEAM has always been historically FULL 100 (all its players) uncompromising defenders!

Haha so if Ozil and Podoski do not play defense and neither does Klose, that means team is made up of different kind of players who have weakness and not just prototypes. It is up to the coach to use strength and weakness.

I will give you that he needs to work harder for TEAM. ...but you cannot get rid of such anti-TEAM tendency without being given a chance to make such acts a part of your 'reflex system'. I believe...passionately...he was not given such a chance by Arsene Wenger.

Let us see what playing in the touch Italian league where there is no place to hide for 'lazy' players. Let us see what that does for him.

On another note it is strange to see himself and Ozil not being committed on the defensive side of play when they have for years played on the German national TEAM. The German TEAM has always been historically FULL 100 (all its players) uncompromising defenders!
                  You can't put Ozil with Podolski boss, Ozil works hard for the team, he may not be the best defender but he put the effort in.

ah bwoy! if he cannot defend, karl nuh want him, regardless of the position him play!

Haha so if Ozil and Podoski do not play defense and neither does Klose, that means team is made up of different kind of players who have weakness and not just prototypes. It is up to the coach to use strength and weakness.
                      You have to be a realist. If you are you will understand that the good coaches...all sensible persons...have 'the ideal' as target knowingly to attain same is impossible. It then becomes working towards the ideal.

I hope that sets your brain in motion.

are you saying that a realist is an idealist and vice versa?

Ozil & Podolski like all players bring some defensive attributes. It is all about weighing...judging...making an assessment within confines of 'what is'=the squad & also available replacements. ...what is best for TEAM

ah bwoy! if he cannot defend, karl nuh want him, regardless of the position him play!
                            Is there a player who cannot? I do not think so. Now the matter of how the player currently defends and what changes the player and teacher/coach can effect for improved defending is it/becomes it.