Congrats Southampton, well deserved victory.

Good win by Southampton!

What a difference a a big name coach makes. At this point in the season last season, ManUre had 37 points from 21 games under Moyes as is matched this season by van Gaal. I don't see anyone calling for van Gaal's head this time though. Maybe it is because he signs big name players and Moyes could not.
    Please add after spending more than 150 mil, and their highest paid player can't make the bench when everyone is fit. Talking about high maintenance managers!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Please add after spending more than 150 mil, and their highest paid player can't make the bench when everyone is fit. Talking about high maintenance managers!!
      So MU lose a game and you and Tilla come with the ridiculous moyes LVG comparison.

Again, Moyes inherited a team that had just won the league with how many games to spare. LvG took MU. The fact is MU is currently 4th and is a contender for a UCL spot. Last season we were never close. MU just had a 10 game unbeaten run, a run that had to end at some point. Last season the longest unbeaten run was 7.

It is kind of hypocritical to hear an Arsenal fan criticizing what's happening at MU, when Arsenal had patience with Wenger until he won a trophy last season. Chelsea finished 3rd last season with Mourinho in charge, and he was given time to improve the squad. So how come everybody eager fi express their opinion about what MU is doing?

When other teams spent big to improve their squad there is no argument. MU have money, so yes they spent 150M. However, note that despite the money spent LvG is giving players in the youth system a chance? MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?

Thank you Mr. President. Check out my new signature line.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

As a liverpool fan having spent over 100 mill , I cant say anything except that I hope you fall out of top 4.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

MU simply needs to go on another 10 games unbeaten run.
            Come on guys, Van Gaal is overhyped and high maintenance but because of his profile he is getting away with mediocrity. If you want to be honest with yourselves they had a lot of luck and some magnificent performances from the goalkeeper during that unbeaten run.

As a liverpool fan having spent over 100 mill , I cant say anything except that I hope you fall out of top 4.
              Wait, you're back to Liverpool now? When did you leave Man City ... or was it Chelsea?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                Come on guys, Van Gaal is overhyped and high maintenance but because of his profile he is getting away with mediocrity. If you want to be honest with yourselves they had a lot of luck and some magnificent performances from the goalkeeper during that unbeaten run.
                That is what DeGea is there for. No different from what Lloris is doing at Spurs. I don't hear anyone saying MU was unlucky in some games they dropped points? Yet you all quick to claim MU was lucky in the 11 game run?

For 10 games there was no argument bout Moyes, but as soon as the we lose, his name is relevant again? LVG have too many options ans formations to work with. When we think he is getting away with mediocrity, I will tell you.

[QUOTE=Dunny;504979]because of his profile he is getting away with mediocrity. [QUOTE]

Who you talking 'bout...Arsene Wenger???
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dunny brave..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When you are looking for a manager, you look for Van Gaal or the next Van Gaal. In other words you look for a promising manager or an experience one.

Van Gaal pass may not represent his future. When last he won a title? Rodgers may just be the man, if given the change.

Everything you said about Southampton coach it is the same about Rodgers. He had less budget to play with than any of the other top teams last year and he almost beat them. He put all the pieces in place and delivered champions league. Last year you were hot on Maritinez, now what's up with him???? He was relegated yet you wanted him.

Stop been a hater and supported your side.
                      Thank you sah!

You refuse to acknowledge my position, when you do, your standards will start rising, a hint into my position ,is it coincidence pool lost out on Sharqi,Sanchez and Bony ?.....You think they would turn down a Big name coach,one with a CV of winning something,almost winning esp with a striker name Saurez doesnt pull anyone ,esp when yuh in midtable the season after,worse yet ,yuh juss figure out yuh best formation halfway through the season.
                        See what Sass said. Him dweet betta dan me ... all me woulda do different is cuss you off to'...

Xcuse me - you were banned from Liverpool, so carrec uself. You done run change to sky blue. So...maybe you can say "as a City fan, having spent over £400m...etc."

That is what DeGea is there for. No different from what Lloris is doing at Spurs. I don't hear anyone saying MU was unlucky in some games they dropped points? Yet you all quick to claim MU was lucky in the 11 game run?

For 10 games there was no argument bout Moyes, but as soon as the we lose, his name is relevant again? LVG have too many options ans formations to work with. When we think he is getting away with mediocrity, I will tell you.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...es-regime.html