You know, if you read this Observer report Bora says...

• You know, if you read this Observer report Bora says...

talent abounds!

Normally people speak of players outside the country, but you see our players how they played and I am very happy.
    - Bora, June 2007
    http://reggaeboyzsc.com/articles.asp...143&category=1

Yuhseeit, Karl!

25 Adus deh yah, but unless di white fariner say suh, wi nah go believe it.

please when yuh get yuh orders say
      Tappa great yuh wi come bout yah a bawl say him great.

Even if Bora say suh, I would never agree! He might be great in what his goals mean for Jamaica in the world cup, but as a player, TAPPA IS/WAS NOT GREAT! Argument DUN!

Hmm strange.. I don't know Tappa from Adam but for my eyes is the best technically gifted and ball sense player I have seen since watching the Reggaeboyz.

Thoroughly enjoyed watching him play and was amazed that such a player could be produced by Jamaica..

He commanded respect against the best in the world.. ball possession, passing accuracy and weighted deliveries, first touch and field awareness.. WORLD CLASS !!

And me nuh know him from ADAM and am not his agent or otherwise associated..

Suh mi seeit it.. suh mi geeit...

Mo I am not a ball Guru but I must disagree and here's why:
            I have basically watched all of our games over the year in enemy territory ie Portuguese and Latin American bars. There was always two players who they drooled over Nandi because of his intimidating presence and Tappa because they simply thought his game was their own. They would translate what the Spanish interpreter was saying and I must tell you that they thought Tappa was actual Latino. When he had the ball they were instructed to cut off his options but never ever crowd him. When he didnt have the ball they were instructed to shadow him carefully. They also thought that we never optimized his potential within our team concept.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
              Mo I am not a ball Guru but I must disagree and here's why:
              I have basically watched all of our games over the year in enemy territory ie Portuguese and Latin American bars. There was always two players who they drooled over Nandi because of his intimidating presence and Tappa because they simply thought his game was their own. They would translate what the Spanish interpreter was saying and I must tell you that they thought Tappa was actual Latino. When he had the ball they were instructed to cut off his options but never ever crowd him. When he didnt have the ball they were instructed to shadow him carefully. They also thought that we never optimized his potential within our team concept.
              The man turn certain Brazil players into a poppy show inna Miami till dem haffi bruk him nose...

There is no argument on the issue.. only certain 'prejudices'

Sorry, for me, argument dun!

aah Mi a tell yuh, if we had run our
                  game through Tappa, the way France put every single ball through Zidane it would be a different story. When Zizou loses a ball it is quickly recovered and given back to him. On my little sunday morning team, I had a player who I would say had a gift for reading the came and being very creative. I had several sitdowns with the team until the understood that they should listen to this palyer if calling the plays. The team eventually saw my point to the fact that even this baller comes back in defence and ask for the ball, it's willingly given. Even when Tappa nah play dem still a cuss him. Di Brasilian gives only Tappa space everyone else is rushed for the ball. Ask Mo if Hue have nuh ball if cafu ah go him space wid it? Cho

But yuh haffi dun cause is di greatest Ja
                    has produced to date.

Yuhseeit, Karl!

25 Adus deh yah, but unless di white fariner say suh, wi nah go believe it.
                      aaaah bwoy...a tell yuh?!

Sorry, for me, argument dun!
                        Cho, c'mon. I did say I wasnt a Guru. How tings pon your ends anyway. Did you go to the game and if so why no report?

I was in Florida, sitting in front of the TV, to no avail. I just watched it yesterday and will say more about it later today.

Mi cool, iyah. How tings?

that was a good quote karl,one can see the strategical aspect of Bora Mulitinovic.there is a point that must be made clear to bora and a hope oonu nuh seh i'm dictating,jamaica play better abroad than at home.BOra Mulitinovic jamaica National side did not play well at home in the last world cup.work on the chemistry(interaction of the players),put away chances(score) and defensive blunders,and I guaranteed 100% jamaica v who ever @home will win!!.what he said above will no doubt pay dividends in WC Qualifiers.