Tyrone Marshall hired as assistant coach in the MLS

• Tyrone Marshall hired as assistant coach in the MLS

"Right now, the focus is on Real Salt Lake and helping them to win another championship," said the 40-year-old Marshall, who represented Jamaica more than 80 times.
    "Later down the line, I would consider a coaching job with Jamaica. That was always going to be a dream."

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...e-MLS_18189540
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

good for him. He and Andy are working for the same outfit. I think this is also where Demar Phillips signed. Seems like we have yard thing going on up there in Salt Lake.

Good for JA to have friends in coaching at levels where benefit can flow on a 2-way street.

Congrats to Tyrone.

thats where the LDS headquarters is .... they have a strong presence in Jamaica

i thought you were going to say "its good to have friends in cold places" to facilitate the development of 'snow ballas"...

Perfect. LOL!!! Them should be better than the ones from Ingland.

Well we are trying to build associations in 'snowballas' places.

Jamaica now has 3 coaches in MLS.