If Karl was a coach

Pirlo?!!! After Pirlo nuh play defence AND he is as slow as molasses!

You speak with forked tongue!!
    Yuh rite pon 1 of the 2!
    He is slow like molasses.
    ...but on defense he puts in his efforts to the extent where he has at times gone overboard and picked up some REDS!

- Defense?
    Does he win the ball relatively often?
    Yes!

How can player do that without playing defense? You tell me as I think such action is impossible???!!!

...or you have too many ....or...?
      ...but that is not even important. The important question to be answered is, why?

I bet you would never find even one post where I suggest that the players or even one player or TEAM be perfect...or as you say, have "Jesus like perfection"?

What do you use to back up your fact???!!!

your team is based on speed ... fits the bill?

All fast - mind & physical attributes i.e. feet & 'speed over ground'.

even a blind squirrel finds a nut now and then. Pirlo is not a team for his defensive abilities. not unline paul scholes. i am sure there are quicker midfielders who are better tacklers and thus better defensive players. why not go with them?

Do me a favor. Pick a timeframe. One month, 6 months, 1 year and look at your consistency with TEAM. You blame most losses on TEAM.

You are using one example of better TEAM losing but what you don't realize is that it happen every single week. Better teams normally win most of the time but there is no guarantee. It is not a one off, and oftentimes even some of the best coaches encourage a little bit of selfishness and individualism. Lack of talent or rustiness etc. can affect how a person contribute but it doesn't mean that he/she is anti team as they are sometimes label. There is a big difference, and you name the "biter" Suarez in your best TEAM. How else can I see it??

your team is based on speed ... fits the bill?

All fast - mind & physical attributes i.e. feet & 'speed over ground'.

even a blind squirrel finds a nut now and then. Pirlo is not a team for his defensive abilities. not unline paul scholes. i am sure there are quicker midfielders who are better tacklers and thus better defensive players. why not go with them?
            Have you ever heard me speak of compensating factors in relation to footballers ability? Have you also heard me speak of "the aim is/the wish list of players is for..." within that same context?

Well I certainly would wish for creative passers and movers/players like Pirlo and Mesut Ozil and even Cesc who are as fast as Bolt...and from a standing start cover the first few steps quicker than Shelly-Ann...but the abilities of these 'type' guys i.e. Pirlo and Ozil, when backed by the other 'types' in my wished for TEAM, is in my mind best fit to allow for nearest perfect TEAM/squad.

The thread of needs for 'my hoped for TEAM' runs similar - The aim: Fastest - mind and body...yet best technically and tactically. It is just about impossible to find 30, 32, 40 for any one TEAM...such players particularly as player preferences also come into play. So the 'hoped for TEAM' is the basic aim/foundation idea/ideal...and the coach then goes from there.

Let us take a worse case - our Jamaica.
            The limitations are Jamaica's present talent and the how on development of talent as we go forward...as stuff such as - what is possible within constraints of rate of attrition and other variables comes into play.

So we wish to use our fastest of talent...but what is the stage of competence as footballer is each of these fast players for immediate use to TEAM Jamaica?

Clearly 'compensating factors' are in play. So many of these fast players could not reasonably be selected for TEAM Jamaica. However, the ideal remains=the wish list of players remain...

As years go by 'compensating factors' remain with us, but as unearthing of talent and development of same advances...differences become smaller and smaller. ...TEAM Jamaica keeps improving as it moves closer and closer to putting on display TEAM with competence nearer and nearer to the 'wish list of players' and of TEAM.

...how far are we away from Lazie's questioning the quality of today's players? ...10 years? ...20 years? ...30 years? (Lazie can you make 50 years from today?) --- 50 years? At that time will there be a Pirlo type player with blazing speed? ...and improved defensive qualities? Will we have a TEAM Jamaica that walks with the best TEAMs in the World...or standing at the TOP OF THE WORLD?

Point is you cannot hear me speak of TEAM, SUDDEN, I DO NOT BELIEVE IN FORMATIONS - i.e. being in the right place at the right time is it, etc., etc..., player's tactical ability=use of sense, expected display and ignore what has been said on type TEAM or players 'hoped for' ..wished for'. ...then jump to the conclusion that I expect to see "Jesus perfect" player or I do not make allowances for players making mistakes or being human.

Much higher quality than our Jamaica - Our GUNNERS
            If former GUNNER Cesc is a marker as maker of few mistakes...why is it unreasonable to expect near Cesc quality of percentage mistakes from our GUNNERS' TOP PLAYERS?

Why should Cesc put in defensive effort that is commendable and Theo should not even be expected so to do? You are not asking him to be Cesc like in consistent quality of passes...but damn it man,*he must be able to use his brains to drive him to put in the effort as does Cesc. ...and that is not expecting 'Jesus perfect'. ...or player making no mistakes.

...and if we speak on TEAM(play), expecting TEAM(play) must be the right thing to do!!! Right? ...expecting such cannot be 'Jesus perfect' expectation. Seems reasonable bar to me.

*Is it not reasonable to expect his brain power to be pretty near on par with Cesc's? ...thus driving him to think putting in good effort on defense is a 'good'=sensible thing for himself and TEAM? "Jesus perfect"?
            Last edited by Karl; January 7, 2015, 06:32 PM.

Him dream too much. Him soon tell you Pirlo fast. It is always good to have fantasy team. LOL!!!

Most coaches have to play with what they have.
              All coaches have to play with what they have.
              Pirlo is slow...but what about our JA players? ...do you think he would appear to be slow in a match against our TEAM? There is slow...and there is slow!

I think (I know nut prefer to say, "I think") I have said here that the Brazilian center-back Oscar played in JAMAICA (National Stadium) in a match on which 'I ran a line'. Juicy Bell considered one of our fast players was given fits in a foot race with him. Oscar was considered slow...some said the slowest of Brazilians on his country's TEAM. Has mi seh, dere hisis slow, an den dere his slow!

Yuh arguing against yourself Karl.

Do me a favor. Pick a timeframe. One month, 6 months, 1 year and look at your consistency with TEAM. You blame most losses on TEAM.
                  Well...where do I start?
                  The TEAM I most often post on/about is my GUNNERS.

Let me compare My GUNNERS with QPR:
                  My GUNNERS has players with the technical talent to most often boss possession against the TEAMs lower than top 5 in the EPL. If in most of their games they boss possession it is more likely than not that of their draws and losses against those TEAMs most are down to anti-TEAM acts.

Now QPR are just plain poor...so the loses could be more likely to do with just not being able to keep possession or have possession in areas where goals are easily scored. A TEAM that is so far just technically poor and tactically inept!!!

My guess is most often on losing, I am referencing my GUNNERS for anti-TEAM play.

Do you believe my GUNNERS have proven wasteful in front of goal?
                  If yes, would more easier chances...say 'tap-in' positions help in increasing our goal-scoring? I think so...so shouldn't each player and the TEAM make conscious effort to set-up 'tap-ins'?. Just saying....

You are using one example of better TEAM losing but what you don't realize is that it happen every single week. Better teams normally win most of the time but there is no guarantee.
                  Agreed!

It is not a one off, ...
                  It is one off failures. It just cannot be more aften than not the better TEAM loses.

...and oftentimes even some of the best coaches encourage a little bit of selfishness and individualism.
                  You have to have the unexpected moves...to keep opponents off-balance i.e. 'keep the honest'. So if by 'a little bit' you mean judicious use of the 'unexpected' then you are bang-on. ...and that is for TEAM good=TEAM!

Lack of talent or rustiness etc. can affect how a person contribute but it doesn't mean that he/she is anti team as they are sometimes label.
                  Walcot was not labeled anti-TEAM because he was rusty...but as a result of doing foolish selfish things...like trotting back and not defending. That is anti-TEAM!

...and you name the "biter" Suarez in your best TEAM.
                  He is 'typed' for his attacking and defending efforts and all-around TEAMplay with extreme high quality in each area.

How else can I see it??
                  Huh?

Karl the Anti Team Sanchez is changing that. There are times you can't pass your way into someone's goal, somebody have to take responsibility and pull the shot, take on people and change the game.

Arsenal have never failed to pass the ball so how is it they do best when they have the selfish Henry and the bad decision making Sanchez. You need to think about that.

Karl the Anti Team Sanchez is changing that. There are times you can't pass your way into someone's goal, somebody have to take responsibility and pull the shot, take on people and change the game.

Arsenal have never failed to pass the ball so how is it they do best when they have the selfish Henry and the bad decision making Sanchez. You need to think about that.
                      You and Gamma are the best.
                      - What are you on to why at this time you consider this the GUNNERS best days?

- Arsenal's best days with Henry was during his TEAM days! ...when he went rogue i.e. consistently anti-TEAM the GUNNERS did not do so well/THE Gunners stopped winning trophies. That was about 2 or so prior to his shipping out of The Arsenal.

I invite you to do a search on when I started to comment on TH14's anti-TEAM and prima donna and 'fetch and bring to the lord' behaviour. I guess you shall be shocked to find that was in his last few years at the GUNNERS. ...hell then I begged for him to go.

btw - You warned that you would do a search on my comments on Sanchez?
                      Wonder what you found?

huh? who said these are the gunners best days?!! is who yuh s on here bawling for us to sign carvalho and mning? who said not signing cesc was a masive blunder?

what i have intimated and will now say, to make it abundantly clear is that sanchez is currently arsenal's best player, is that in doubt?

Something is wrong with your reading?? I said go and do a search on your post in regards to TEAM. Take any time frame you want, 3 months, six months or a year and you will see how consistently inconsistent you have been. Never said I would do a research on your Sanchez post.

"Arsenal have never failed to pass the ball so how is it they do best when they have the selfish Henry and the bad decision making Sanchez. "

It is my comment he interpreted to mean that. LOL!!!!

huh? who said these are the gunners best days?!! is who yuh s on here bawling for us to sign carvalho and mning? who said not signing cesc was a masive blunder?

what i have intimated and will now say, to make it abundantly clear is that sanchez is currently arsenal's best player, is that in doubt?
                              Scores most goals and has most assists? Gives the type of effort one would wish all his TEAM-mates would do. So his TEAM efforts/efforts on behalf of the TEAM have been outstanding.
                              Yes!

Cannot overlook - As of now does not have the best goals to matches played ratio or goals to minutes played. There is an Arsenal player that has a rate of goals to matches and goals to minutes that is better.

Sanchez has also a really bad passing success rate as counted for top players - 75+% below 80%. At this level that means he gives away the ball a lot. Hurts his TEAM on possession and thus has been costing/contributed to a few goals against his TEAM.

A case could be made that as of recently - Santi Cazorla is tops!
                              Some fans- think so... - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...tive-form.html

Yuh arguing against yourself Karl.
                                How so when you claim my TEAM is based on speed?
                                ...as clearly it is not based on speed across ground only...or speed across ground and foot speed only...or speed across ground, foot speed and speed of mind (thought) only?

Speed is but one of the various criteria used. There is technical and tactical qualities of the type players and balance of TEAM. We are selecting what is considered very best of TEAM! TEAM!!!! ...not dysfunctional aggregation.
                                Last edited by Karl; January 9, 2015, 02:48 AM.