• If Karl was a coach

http://www.101greatgoals.com/blog/sa...ay-line-video/

I am convince this is the line up he would use for his team.

AT least somebody else sees it the same way Karl. LOL

Nope my 30 would be a list of similar players to those below -
    All fast - mind & physical attributes i.e. feet & 'speed over ground'.
    All wonderful technique with feet and head...great balance and endurance. Strong!

Now you know the basics...let me list the type players that would be replicated on my TEAM -

Forwards
    Thomas Muller, Gareth Bale, Luis Suarez, Kane, Pele, Drogba - Re: Pele - Always magical going forward but it is the 1970 version who put in defensive work. The previous versions did not!

Midfielders
    Cesc Fabregas, Andrés Iniesta, Mesul Ozil, Stevie G, Frank Lampard, Javier Mascherano, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Maradona, Bobby Charlton, John Barnes, Pirlo, Gerson, Wesley Snijder, Revellino, Zidaine

Defenders: John Terry, Franz Beckenbauer, Phillipp Lahm, Carlos Alberto, Carlos, Rio Ferdinand,

*No place for a TH14 or Messi or Ronaldo. Those 3 could not pass up a shot/pass on goal that has a 70% chance of scoring to enable 99.99+% chance of scoring, say a TEAM-mate's tap in. Do not need any such player.

The squad would be filled with players of tremendous technical skills and tactical awareness...and could rotate a full 360 degrees with inclusion of liberal numbers of players throughout being comfortable on interchanging and playing multiple positions.

The type 'keepers would have skills as per a Dino Zoff, The Great Dane and my wish/my dream keeper, the present German - who incidentally is the first complete keeper I have seen in my lifetime - superb sweeper and glove man.

That is the type squad I would seek to assemble. Players of the calibre of those above. Talent Abounds - There are more of those players than we see. The key is finding them and plucking them from the obscurity of wherever they are. Tremendous task...but can be done.
    Last edited by Karl; January 7, 2015, 11:14 AM.

If Karl was the coach, not a pass go a stray, not a chance missed, or else......

Pirlo?!!! After Pirlo nuh play defence AND he is as slow as molasses!

You speak with forked tongue!!

Every tackle must win the ball ... Goalie must save every shot...

Him dream too much. Him soon tell you Pirlo fast. It is always good to have fantasy team. LOL!!!

Most coaches have to play with what they have.

Every tackle must win the ball ... Goalie must save every shot...
              hmmmmmmmmm...throw in "must win every game" (or "cups are more important than the league") and it sounds an awful lot like the [fill in the blank]-standard.

I was looking for Maestro name once I read Pirlo!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  If Karl was the coach, not a pass go a stray, not a chance missed, or else......
                  You guys barking up the wrong tree!
                  I expect mostly commonsense plays! TEAM plays!

It is the unthinking plays that get my goat most often. The shot when the passes are there for potential tap-ins. The dribbling for 20 - 40 yards to eventually hand the opponent the ball when TEAM-mates were there to assist in keeping the ball or otherwise make better use of same...

Look at Coutinho of Liverpool and how he is currently playing...a lot of ooohhhs and aaaahs from many...but most often foolishness....foolishly hands the ball to his opponents. Sure 1 or 2 of the ooohs and aaaaahs plays come off...but they are usually 1 more often than 2s. So he scores 1 or 2 goals...so what his TEAM-mates get few good goal-scoring opportunities from him when he could have given them a bag.

Look at Sanchez?
                  The poor guy struggles to make 'set up' passes. He played with himself for so long that now he wishes to play with his TEAM-mates he has a fight breaking past reflex action of pop...pop...pop...pop-pop-pop and delivering a good pass. At least he is trying to inject greater sensible passing into his play...if he keeps working at it he shall be awesome late in the season (if he can keep his fitness levels. Does this guy ever get tired...worn-down?) ...and his TEAM, my GUNNERS, will be 10 times better.

...but mek mi ole old mi carna as Gamma will say calling for commonsense play is expecting Jesus like perfection
                  Last edited by Karl; January 7, 2015, 02:03 PM.

all of us?!!!

karl you must be the most misunderstood person since ... since .... forever!

hmmmmmmmmm...throw in "must win every game" (or "cups are more important than the league") and it sounds an awful lot like the [fill in the blank]-standard.
                      ...mmmm?
                      ...and seeing I have never called for that winning of even every game? ...then?

it must mean that you are the only sane person and the rest of us are insane!

all of us?!!!

karl you must be the most misunderstood person since ... since .... forever!
                          This is not like some guy in a squad of soldiers marching. In such a squad all but one of the soldiers can march well. On this board most when we started were...well merely unknowing followers...
                          - Hell I can remember: When you run out on the field then that is a TEAM. Most said - Ahem to that!

TEAM was stated by many as nonsense aim! ...unimportant!

- Heading the ball was only for defensive purposes. Could never be used for making good passes!...and on and on!!!

- Use of fast across ground to differential that ability to that of 'fast feet' was considered nonsense by ALL! Fast feet? What nonsense!

- Possession game as tactic was laughed at!

...and on and on and on!

...and today there is still the thought by too many that there cannot be a TEAM with all 11 + subs, fast of mind, feet and across ground. ...all technically top class and tactically proficient! ...and that even as there has been the rise of Barcelona and others

We have come a long way! ...but the acceptance of mediocrity is excused by saying I expect my TEAM to be perfect? ...that is an easy out, but does it help anyone?

Who here is satisfied with their TEAM being an 'also ran'? That seems to be what I am hearing? Am I right?

...and yes, I am also hearing you all are fed up with the relentless drive for TEAM excellence coming out of my mouth (my typing!).

OK! ...no more on football from me. ...until I cannot bear to remain in exile any longer
                          Last edited by Karl; January 7, 2015, 02:27 PM.

Karl it is just that you are constantly inconsistent when it comes to team make up.

Every good decision equal TEAM and bad decisions equal anti team. Team have no weakness and TEAM is always the winner. 99 percent of loses are put down to someone been ANTI-TEAM. There is no human factor that goes in your TEAM. You have fi go beg D1 build a robot fi you and Jawge program it. LOL!!!

Karl it is just that you are constantly inconsistent when it comes to team make up.

Every good decision equal TEAM and bad decisions equal anti team. Team have no weakness and TEAM is always the winner. 99 percent of loses are put down to someone been ANTI-TEAM. There is no human factor that goes in your TEAM. You have fi go beg D1 build a robot fi you and Jawge program it. LOL!!!
                              That is how you see it!
                              I do not. Some TEAMs the squad is not good enough. That may or may have many multiple components.

You can have - I have said this a few times on this forum - good playing TEAMs that lose to not as good or so good or poor playing TEAMs. We have a recent case - ManU put it on my GUNNERS! BoyU was outplayed in every department save 'goal-scoring'!

Serious question: How many times do I have to take a position and be told that was never my position? ...or an alternate position is put forward as mine?

btw - this...
                              Team have no weakness and TEAM is always the winner. 99 percent of loses are put down to someone been ANTI-TEAM. There is no human factor that goes in your TEAM. You have fi go beg D1 build a robot fi you and Jawge program it. LOL!!!
                              ...is one of the 'biggest pieces of foolishness every spoken'/written. ...and I do not ascribe to that type 'foolishness'.

*Before you ask: Yes, there are certain occasions when I 'ascribe' to foolishness.

Nuh worry tun hup 2 years lata pon dis hor henny forum han claim seh mi seh mi nuh 'ascribe to foolishness'...or quote as general rule mi ascribe to foolishness. Dis yah forum known fi dat type behaviour.