Who is the greatest footballer in YOUR lifetime?

• Who is the greatest footballer in YOUR lifetime?

For me, the GOAT is none other than Ronaldinho. Check out numbers 17, 9, 4 & 1

https://www.facebook.com/RonaldinhoOficial
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He gets my vote as well.

Ronaldinho was the biggest waste of talent ever, no doubt. He was very good but never came close to reaching full potential. Started drinking his own kool aid.

But nuh muss ??

zidane for me.

hard thing that fi me. I have seen so many great players in my little time on earth and so many magic. Really hard to choose.

Pele! - The pace, the mind, the strength, the technique and tactical awareness - TEAM man!

him can tackle???

Pele! - The pace, the mind, the strength, the technique and tactical awareness - TEAM man!
                    Time we get serious. His record is there, but who was he playing against then?

him can tackle???
                      You would not know a tackle if you were into one!
                      The 1970 Pele was excellent at defense - both winning the ball and otherwise disrupting his opponent in the ball or off the ball!

I can guess that you think a tackle is only a confrontation with an opponent when there is a physical coming together? You do not/would not consider a tackle as, for example,
                      - going in and toeing off the ball to your TEAM-mate without physically touching your opponent...

- sliding and clearing the ball off the opponent's foot without touching the opponent...

- matching strides with the opponent and applying just enough strength (shoulder to shoulder) such that you move him off the ball and he loses it or you end up with it or otherwise plays it to your TEAM's advantage...

...for you I imagine there is only the tackle whereon a 'brutal assault' takes place...and YES the 1970 Pele put in those too! ...but he was smart enough, strong enough, fast enough and technically so equipped that he put in tons more of the other types winning of the ball than the 'brutal physical' confrontation.
                      Last edited by Karl; January 7, 2015, 11:42 AM.

zidane for me.
                        Zizwho? Great ... graceful player .... Dinho is simply greater.

on the head to heads, zizou comes out on top.

cannot forget the salad and pile of dinho by zizou in WC 2006 ...

you are arguing with yourself. I asked a simple question.

"...for you I imagine there is only the tackle whereon a 'brutal assault' takes place...and YES the 1970 Pele put in those too! ...but he was smart enough, strong enough, fast enough and technically so equipped that he put in tons more of the other types winning of the ball than the 'brutal physical' confrontation. "

So at least 2 of your top "TEAM" baller don't really confront others with the ball. Pele and Pirlo. What a contrast? Tell me about Pirlo defensive work now.

Would you put Pele or Pirlo up against a good player in the box on a defensive corner?

on the head to heads, zizou comes out on top.

cannot forget the salad and pile of dinho by zizou in WC 2006 ...
                              Yohan Blake beat Bolt in the 100 and 200 in the national trials. Don't mean Blake better than Bolt. I too rate Zidane, but Ronaldinho made me subscribe to GolTV. Come on dude give onto Caesar.