Watching the FA Cup - Arsenal

• Watching the FA Cup - Arsenal

Walcott has not improved. Same fast and no guts. Loses the ball and 'fakes' effort to get it back...or does his trade mark 'makes not effort' to geet it back or help his TEAM in any manner on defense.

He may well succeed at helping his TEAM lose. He certainly could not put in better effort at not helping his TEAM. HIS ANTI-TEAM EFFORT IS SUPERB!

68 min - A minute or so after post above Walcott just made good run and failed to score. So he goes forward well...so what if on defense he is absent?

...and Joel Campbell is a nut-case!

82nd - Goal Sanchez! Good goal Alex!

--- but back to Joel Campbell: He makes the making of silly passes and poor runs a work of art!

He works hard and defends!
      Last edited by Karl; January 4, 2015, 03:31 PM.

The Ox replaced Walcott and immediately...

...provided a good presence on both sides of the ball. Sub: (76th min).
        Last edited by Karl; January 4, 2015, 03:28 PM.

Karl Walcott is coming back from one year absence due to injury, what did you expect???

Campbell hasn't played first team football and it is telling.

Geezas Chrise!!! What a man WICKED!!!!???

bwoy mi hate fi say wicked but ...... him think a robot play football.

Karl Walcott is coming back from one year absence due to injury, what did you expect???
                He therefore has been watching a lot of football as played by the very best at his position and also at other positions. ...and therefore he should immediately on return show improvement on use of commonsense.

In context of playing football...if as you intimate/imply/suggest that display was good for him then the man is an absolute fool. I do not wish such for My GUNNERS!

Sell him mi seh and buy a footballer!

Campbell hasn't played first team football and it is telling.
                It was not like the guy was making the occasional 'silly play'? Sitting on the bench or being out of the TEAM by a so-called (top) quality player even for your whole life does not make you into 'consistent performer of nonsense plays'.

I leave you and Gamma to think on what does!!! Have you ever seen Thomas Muller coming back from injury and playing the fool? You I am sure have seen Gerrard, Lampard, Messi and a host of others coming back from long lay-offs and hit the ground running. Sure they make 'broken plays' but it is the exception rather than the rule.

Do you remember Cesc Fabregas bench rubbing tie at Barcelona? Any 5 - 10 minutes he played his use of commonsense was on display as excellent. Commonsense does not depart when you are away from playing. Have you ever seen Cesc coming back after being out and playing the fool?

Massa a football wi did a luk pan an talk bout. Campbell played the fool, OFTEN!

Look at Drogba who has not played at this level for some time and is an aging player? Do you see his runs? Intelligent beauts aren't they?
                ...do you see his attempted passes...and completion rate? Sure he cannot run as fast as he did so many years past...cannot match his feats of yesteryear but his 'use of commonsense' is there for all to see!!!

A football wi a talk bout! ...and top quality footballers are expected to display
                commonsense...sensible plays most often.
                Last edited by Karl; January 5, 2015, 10:44 AM.

bwoy mi hate fi say wicked but ...... him think a robot play football.
                  I am going to send both of you to watch an Arsenal game AT KRLS"S HOUSE (sitting on the same sofa) alongside King Karl.

Karl stop talk foolishness. When Drogba came back from injury, it is the same thing he did? Missed a few goals until he returned to form. It hurt to see Falcao been a shadow of himself since his return from injury. Common sense would tell you most players take at least 4-6 games to get back close to the level they can be, some even longer. This is something any coach or player who play the game can tell you. When didn't Drogba not play at this level???? You thing playing Champions Leauge is not playing at this level???

Campbell has never played with his teammates in a competitive 90. He has never play a competitive 90 in England and hasn't played a full game since the world cup. How do you expect him to play?? Anybody can tell you that most foreign players take sometime to adjust to the EPL.

You think watching football and playing it a same thing. You think scrimmaging and playing after injury and playing competitive match a the same thing?

If Cesc was execellent at Barca, why did he get let go? Barca not looking for excellence?
                    Last edited by Assasin; January 5, 2015, 11:39 AM.

karl you are as unreasonable as they come!

Did you see the match?
                        If you did, I am sure you took note of the many times Walcott on losing the ball allowed the opponents free reign to attack our GUNNERS!

You would also been aware of the difference The OX made as defender immediately he replaced the 'goofing off Walcott'? The Ox immediately on entering tracked and ran down his man deep into our defensive 3rd, put in his tackle and won us the ball! That was in sharp contract to our lazy or stupid Theo leisurely jogs behind or completely ignoring opponents runs and with without the ball.

If it is unreasonable to ask Theo to think (on his actions...actions he has been displaying over many seasons) then mark me up as unreasonable!!!

you were so marked long ago

Yup! ...unreasonably so by you and Sass. Fans who think players picked to play upfront are on the field only to partake when their TEAM is on attack and that defenders at the back are only to partake when the TEAM is defending.

...I wonder what you think the 'midfielders' and the specialist defender goal-keeper's function is?

If you have not a clue on players' responsibilities, how then you arrive at deeming unreasonable others who make comment on failures by players?

players who have been out of football for 1 YEAR because of injury are likely to be match rusty.