Jamal-Ryce joins squad.

• Jamal-Ryce joins squad.

Just heard on sports news that Jamal-Ryce has joined the Reggae Boyz squad to play Canada and has began training with the local Boyz.The report also said that Omar Daley will captain the squad.

RE: Jamal-Ryce joins squad.

...and, the list of invitees who turned up is?

Jamaica2099 (9/1/2006)Just heard on sports news that Jamal-Ryce has joined the Reggae Boyz squad to play Canada and has began training with the local Boyz.The report also said that Omar Daley will captain the squad.
      You mean Campbell-Ryce? Maybe it is a blessing in disguise that Ricketts could not make it. This will give Sawyers a chance to get some well needed matches under his belt and give us a serious GK behind the defenders.

OK, nuh watch nutten. Remember the last time I used "blessing in disguise" on this forum in regards to a certain player not being available because of injury. You thought I was happy the player was injured. Anyway, like it was then so it is now. I am not happy that a player cannot answer the call. I am happy that the absence of one creates an avenue for another to grow.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That was all the information. Nothing more.