Liverpool win a game
Liverpool has been playing good football for at least 10 past matches. Sure they have a problem with goal scoring. If it were not for that they would have already had 40+ points. 'Pool lost and drew games that it needed only competent striker to turn into wins.
btw - Do not be fooled by the 4 goals scored in this last match...with competent strikers it could have been 6 or more and that without the 2 gifts by Swansea. Guess I am saying that the goal-scoring problems persist.
Playing as they do (Ignore X's fixation on cussin di Yute Coach ) with good strikers there is no full strength TEAM in the EPL they cannot take. 'Pool's current position is not a reflection of the Yute Coach's instructions, it is as a result of/a reflection of mis-fiyah-in on opponents' goal."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Liverpool has been playing good football for at least 10 past matches. Sure they have a problem with goal scoring. If it were not for that they would have already had 40+ points. 'pool lost and drew games that it needed only competent striker to turn into wins.
btw - Do not be fooled by the 4 goals scored in this last match...with competent strikers it could have been 6 or more and that without the 2 gifts by Swansea.
Playing as they do (Ignore X's fixation on cussin di Yute Coach ) with good strikers there is no full strength TEAM in the EPL they cannot take 'Pool's current position in the tables is not a reflection of the Yute Coach's instructions, it is as a result of mis-fiyah-in on opponents' goal."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostLiverpool has been playing good football for at least 10 past matches. Sure they have a problem with goal scoring. If it were not for that they would have already had 40+ points. 'Pool lost and drew games that it needed only competent striker to turn into wins.
btw - Do not be fooled by the 4 goals scored in this last match...with competent strikers it could have been 6 or more and that without the 2 gifts by Swansea. Guess I am saying that the goal-scoring problems persist.
Playing as they do (Ignore X's fixation on cussin di Yute Coach ) with good strikers there is no full strength TEAM in the EPL they cannot take. 'Pool's current position is not a reflection of the Yute Coach's instructions, it is as a result of/a reflection of mis-fiyah-in on opponents' goal.
Rodgers biggest problem is that he doesn't have anyone that can put the ball in the back of the net consistently. Hopefully, Lallana will gain some confidence and start to produce. That left-foot goal he scored was pure class. And while I agree that with a good striker it could have been 6, it is worrying that Coutinho, Sterling and Henderson are not scoring. They are certainly getting the chances. What is obvious is that blaming the coach is absolute stupidity...and it is all over the web on these likkle dibby-dibby blogging sites that some among us seem to think preach gospel."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostHallelujah! Summady eena fi u fambly finally a mek some sense!!
Rodgers biggest problem is that he doesn't have anyone that can put the ball in the back of the net consistently. Hopefully, Lallana will gain some confidence and start to produce. That left-foot goal he scored was pure class. And while I agree that with a good striker it could have been 6, it is worrying that Coutinho, Sterling and Henderson are not scoring. They are certainly getting the chances. What is obvious is that blaming the coach is absolute stupidity...and it is all over the web on these likkle dibby-dibby blogging sites that some among us seem to think preach gospel.
Beg to differ. Balotelli and his midfielders and attackers.
You cannot have a striker in your TEAM who loves to run on to triangular balls...running the channels...running off the back of defenders...and also good at striking anything in front of him and you=his TEAMmates do not feed him those opportunities...consistently and then you accuse him of being 'not good enough' or 'not suited for your system'.
So let me see how that logic works...?
Your system does not allow allow for best use of the players you have? ...then what is the purpose of such a system? What are the TEAM goals? ...to not score goals?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostRe: Put the ball into the back of the net consistently...
Beg to differ. Balotelli and his midfielders and attackers.
You cannot have a striker in your TEAM who loves to run on to triangular balls...running the channels...running off the back of defenders...and also good at striking anything in front of him and you=his TEAMmates do not feed him those opportunities...consistently and then you accuse him of being 'not good enough' or 'not suited for your system'.
So let me see how that logic works...?
Your system does not allow allow for best use of the players you have? ...then what is the purpose of such a system? What are the TEAM goals? ...to not score goals?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostKarl - the number of chances that Sterling, Coutinho, Henderson and Balotelli have had has been shocking. If any of them had a high conversion rate, we would be 9 points better off today. That's all I'm saying. I believe (I may be wrong) that you are saying that we are not getting the ball to Balotelli consistently, but the facts I would venture to guess would prove you wrong. His conversion rate is dismal, you can't blame that on the supporting cast.
Agreed!
Re: 9 Points better off
Agreed! ...at least 9 points.
Re: Balotelli
- Conversion rate: Agreed, poor!
...but it could have been a 'million times better' if his TEAM-mates had not turned away/ignored giving him tap-ins. Must have been in position to score at least 5 through 10 tap-ins where his so-called teammates have chosen to give the ball to the opponent as opposed to setting up that 'tap-in by Balotelli
Dat dem dere nva mek sense...han hit still nuh mek sense!!!
- It would have been good for the TEAM to score;
- It would have been good for TEAM morale and confidence;
- It would have been good for Balotelli's confidence.
Christ...the guy is on 'pool's TEAM! ...or is he?
Yuh kno there is a reason why you give your TEAM mate good touches? ...and particularly when he just comes on the field? How many times do we see Balotelli come on, produces great movement and his so-called TEAM mates 'starve him out'?
Nuff...nuff...nuff...nuff...nuff times! Now you can anyone say why that is a sensible policy? - policy it must be?
Glaring - Sterling and Coutinho are big culprits of such acts.Last edited by Karl; December 31, 2014, 01:54 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."