X mi know you nuh watch the game
They looked Xcellent.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Gerrad on the bench and Lucas a run the middle, Sterling as a forward,what a learning curve, too little too late for me .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postbut Liverpool mash up Swansea. Them look good
What we saw today was the result of time and new tactics finally beginning to play dividends. I was not happy with Sterling's play and I think he'll be well served by Sturridge's return. Still, we have a lot of work left to do...make no mistake about it. My MOM was Coutinho...he terrorised them! I just wish he could SCORE. Lawd...him cyan score to save him life.
We have a good opportunity in the next five games to put some points on the board against Leceister and Sunderland, but as you know, nothing is this #$Q#@$$#%$#% league is easy."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
One decent game and 5th columnist rise ...lol...ahh sah.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostOne decent game and 5th columnist rise ...lol...ahh sah."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by X View Post............too little too late for me ."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I think Sterling was held by a good defender today. He didn't have time on the ball and he was well marked. He hit a good shot that hit the post. Cortinio play good but he has to work on his shot. Lalana did well and the defense kept Bony and Ruthledge in check. Ballo can't buy a goal fi Liverpool at all. When Sturridge is back, it may help Sterling and Ballo.
New year should be interesting. I remember not so long ago that Chelsea did win the league already- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You see any reason to be calling for Rodgers' head every other day?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well at the end of the season if he is proven to be above his head then you have to admit time was wasted,in other words in hindsight it is obvious keeping him looonger was a costly oversight.
There is nothing definitive so far,one can't side with any of the perspectives...
Time will tell.
Liverpool actually underachieved for the first hqof of the season,today they still did not have Sturridge.
it was Moyes' first year with Man U,and this time last season the consensus among Manuligans was that Fergie hit a low point when he recommended Moyes...
Apples and oranges but both are fruits with seeds,Man U had previously won prior,and Pool finished second with a team BR inherited....
The jury is still out though.
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWell at the end of the season if he is proven to be above his head then you have to admit time was wasted,in other words in hindsight it is obvious keeping him looonger was a costly oversight.
There is nothing definitive so far,one can't side with any of the perspectives...
Time will tell. Liverpool actually underachieved for the first hqof of the season,today they still did not have Sturridge. it was Moyes' first year with Man U,and this time last season the consensus among Manuligans was that Fergie hit a low point when he recommended Moyes...Apples and oranges but both are fruits with seeds,Man U had previously won prior,and Pool finished second with a team BR inherited....The jury is still out though.
Just as importantly, LFC under KD did not play the kind of ball that BR plays which is more passing oriented and requires greater technical skill. In my opinion, it is this style and the addition of technically gifted players like Sturridge, Coutinho and Sterling that made Suarez so successful last year. Moyes had Manu** playing ugly football which ultimately, anyone could see would never pay dividends. I don't see that as the case with Rodgers.
As far as I'm concerned, BR has proven that he can compete. What he still has yet to prove is whether he can put together a long term, sustainable title challenger (e.g. like X's team City, but for £100/year less in wages). I place less importance on cups as they are a lottery in many ways, but the upcoming clash with Chelsea in the league cup is important for his confidence for for silencing the silver-crazed simpletons.
As far as I'm concerned, the jury is not out on Rodgers, but as with all managers, he has to perform. The jury however, is debating the methods and the madness of FSG - I am not sure they are the right owners in an age where football success requires availability of unlimited funds.Last edited by Paul Marin; December 30, 2014, 07:39 AM."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Paul you talk about the wage bill, remember Steven Gerrard, and Glen Johnson have a huge chunk of the wage bill, and as you see Rodgers is trying to cut theirs and maybe others. So maybe he can get in new players or cut the bills in general so long term is also defined by how you mange the wage bill. I can understand they may work out a short term with Gerrard but Glen Johnson and his huge bill is as good as gone. Liverpool had a lot of players to replace over the last season and this season. Pool had a very small squad last season so it hat to get some more players but now they need to concentrate on getting some better player. Rodgers has made Pool an attractive place to come once again.
Chances are he will make it or not make it at the end of the year but he will not leave pool in a worst place than when he took the job if he has to leave.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.