Southampton v Chelsea?

• Southampton v Chelsea?

How will Southampton fare as the game goes on?
    The skill and pace should give Chelsea problems. Need to play the simple TEAM game and not get sucked into thinking that Chelsea can be matched on technical skill. Keep the thought that they are good and play complete TEAM game and Chelsea could be beaten - Southampton 3 - 1 Chelsea?

We shall see if the Southampton players can remain level-headed and industrious or foolishly try to match Chelsea on technical skill level across the pitch. ...can they remain level-headed?

1 - 1 half-time. Southampton players relaxed and bam!

Hazard!

2nd half - Just started...

..and after a Chelsea attack Southampton breaks and the early first half quick passing and TEAM play does not occur as a player tries to carry the ball ignoring many TEAM-mates running free and clear...and he loses the ball.

Amazing how Southampton gives away the ball when simple TEAM play would do. What is the point of giving the ball away?

Now a Southampton player gives the ball away and gets self sent off in the process

...I guess killing your TEAM's efforts is now considered TEAM

Chelsea played well...

...greatly assisted by Southampton's abundance of ANTI-TEAM play!

Southampton was taken out of their comfort zone, plain and simple. Pity Chelsea could not find the winner...

Was was more surprising is to hear that City lost the chance to win against Burnley after leading by 2-0 at half time. I am sure HL will remind us that Burnley is a bottom feeder team. Reason why we have to play these games on the field.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Southampton was taken out of their comfort zone, plain and simple. Pity Chelsea could not find the winner...

Was was more surprising is to hear that City lost the chance to win against Burnley after leading by 2-0 at half time. I am sure HL will remind us that Burnley is a bottom feeder team. Reason why we have to play these games on the field.
                Well...I'm sure it won't be BT...him pull him disappearing act as usual!! LOL!!!

Re: Pulled out of comfort zone
                  Yes! ...but does commonsense play - (=TEAM! That pass and move, move and pass game.) - have to go?

A wah did duh dem? ...Chelsea man dem a nuh suppa man dem? Dem put hon...jus lacka dem...dem shorts wan foot hat ha time!

Part and parcel of the problem here Karl. Take some men out of their comfort zone and even some basic functions go until they regain their bearings. I guess 90 minutes was just not long enough for them to find themselves.

BTW, did you think Cesc dived today and deserved that yellow or was that a penalty? If you ask me, the referee decided the game as that was a penalty IMHO.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Part and parcel of the problem here Karl. Take some men out of their comfort zone and even some basic functions go until they regain their bearings. I guess 90 minutes was just not long enough for them to find themselves.

BTW, did you think Cesc dived today and deserved that yellow or was that a penalty? If you ask me, the referee decided the game as that was a penalty IMHO.
                      Don't beg! Your manager is already doing a hell of a job!

You have won some and the 'Law of Averages' suggests you shall lose some!
                      Could not have happened to a 'nicer' TEAM...
                      Last edited by Karl; December 29, 2014, 01:35 AM.

Yuh kno ow Brickie roll!
                        btw - That Burnley TEAM rolled some good ball. Including that 1st half when they went down by 2. A good connection here and there in front of goal and that 1st half could have had ManCity squirming!!!

Have not watched the 2nd half ...yet!
                        Using up the NBC Sports Extra.