We dont really need a win as much as Bora needs space

What is Bora next move?

We need a magic wand now. If is even a Cayman and St.Kitts win we need now.

Whatever happen to President Boxhill? Is he on Media boycott?

We can't even win a stadium again?
    This is not the way the team will look when qualifiers come around so I am not calling for his head I think we do need to play some low profile games so Bora can teach his players away from the mean eye of the paying public. Dont get me wrong if we can get Chile we should take it but someone at the JFF has to have the balls to say Mr Milutinovic this is not a teaching excercise some very hignarant man known as Reggae Boyz fans will be paying dem hard earned money to come into stadium and you cant talk to dem when dem jump fence much less when dem pay dem money dem nuh need excuses so no argument from you... get a full squad together for these types of games but we promise we will give you more than enough games where you can experiment in the meantime...
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

My concern is two fold.

Will Bora be seeing most of our players in the next 3-6 months? I believe the local side should see the bulk of the games but the JFF and Bora either need to call a few of these players or send Bora overseas to scout so he can take notes on these players.

The second concern is why Bora maybe a good teacher but some of our top players are missing out, They need to be involved early. If you notice what Trinidad has done is call 50 players in camp. The US has called and started all its overseas player the last friendly against China to look at all of them.

We have some players who can add something to the squad who are not even aware that they are part of the program. Wining is not my only problem, but you need to win one and two games to keep things going and keep people involved.

Playing these minnoes will hardly achieve anything except a cheap win. If we play teams which are ranked higher than us, it gives us a chance to improve our rankings with FIFA. Losing or drawing with a St Kitts, will only send us further down the tube.
        Yes Tilla, you may have a point. however that was the way downswell was thinking and the end result is that we are out of the Gold Cup.remember simoes played antigua,which we won 2-1 in antigua(st johns recreational ground 1995)we later played st. vincent in wc qualifiers and won by the same result.Tilla for me football is like chess,you protect a pawn you want to see promoted at a later stage in the game with a minor & major piece and at any given time during the end game it's possible.Anyhow it's more that likely that we will play a team from the eastern caribbean and we cannot afford another insult especially if that game is a decider.

Tilla what is this all about?

"Winning is not a sometimes thing; it's an all the time thing. You don't win once in a while; you don't do things right once in a while; you do them right all the time. Winning is a habit. Unfortunately, so too is losing."

Read your statement up above before you answer.

Ssas, the Good Book tell yuh seh, there is a time and place for everything under the sun. . .

If there is a time to experiment and lose, now is it. I am sure we can perform better if we call all the big guns, but then we would deny some of these players game on the international scene which is crucial to the team's development.

I think we will be better for it in the long run, even if we endure a few losses or draws at this stage. Since you seem to take my signature so literally, I guess I need to change it to something like this:

“There is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.”

Malcolm X
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla,I am not saying that we should play lots of small island team to earn wins,But one Team on a home & away arangement should be selected.last wc era st.kitts & st vincent made it to the grouping stage(before the hex).

Naw it if you end up not wining in football over long periods it sets in and people loose confidence.

You need to take one and two wins and play some minors to build confidence even if you are one of the big guns.

Ssas, the Good Book tell yuh seh, there is a time and place for everything under the sun. . .

If there is a time to experiment and lose, now is it. I am sure we can perform better if we call all the big guns, but then we would deny some of these players game on the international scene which is crucial to the team's development.

I think we will be better for it in the long run, even if we endure a few losses or draws at this stage. Since you seem to take my signature so literally, I guess I need to change it to something like this:

“There is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.”

Malcolm X
                  The Big guns lost 2-1 to st vincent in the 'copa caribe'.

I would be worried if we were playing St Kitts/Nevis and Anguilla and losing. Playing teams ranked well above us and having a narrow loss is not a big deal in my books. Take a look back at how Simoes built his team for the 1998 WC. He endured some losses initially, but over the long run, it helped him in molding the team.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Maybe we should have qualified for the Gold Cup... suh it guh.. Bora not going to change his strategy.. him haffi work wid what him get... if it tek longah because of effery before him reach.. ah juss suh..
                      Damn! - World Cup 2014 on the horizon!
                      ...and, Bora's contract ends in 2010????

...or, should it be & cry at the same time?

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                        Maudib! Moving fast will not help with the psyche of Jamaicans. And when the Digicel Cup begins again sometime in late September where will Bora get the players from: local or overseas.
                        Locals players are getiing the chance to play for the Reggae Boyz giving them a chance to learn how international footbal is played. And when the player is not recalled for the next game he would have realized he made mistakes and worked on them to improve his game so that he will be given another chance.
                        E.g. Bora's recall of of Fabian Taylor has seen this Reggae Boy improved in play and confidence.
                        For me, Bora's gambit is working.
                        Where did I indicate I had a problem with Bora work to this point ?

Where did I indicate we should move faster ?

Ah whe di...?!

Damn! - World Cup 2014 on the horizon!
                          ...and, Bora's contract ends in 2010????

...or, should it be & cry at the same time?
                          Talk English.

What the hell are you saying ?

...and,

Originally posted by Siya View Post
                            Simoes also got 6 nil from Sao Paolo's RESERVE TEAM on his first tour of Brazil but he was allowed to put his plan into action and we reaped the reward with that memorable victory over Japan at the WORLD CUP less than 4 years later.
                            I understand the sentiment... but where is all this understanding and easy-going-ish-ness to losses when Carl Brown or Wendell are coaching the team senor Lazie...
                            ...ahem!!! (wry smile) - Simoes had two years to/before qualifiers to make TEAM and two more to improve TEAM before arriving at World Cup 1998 (...and, may I remind all - by the skin of the teeth).

Where is Bora's 2 years + 2years going to come from? Yup! Maudib is correct in seeing a Boxhill/Bora engineered continued slow march - World Cup 2014 is on us!

Damn! ...and, here I was hoping we would be making a serious effort at qualifying for World Cup 2010? & crying!

This is not the way the team will look when qualifiers come around so I am not calling for his head I think we do need to play some low profile games so Bora can teach his players away from the mean eye of the paying public. Dont get me wrong if we can get Chile we should take it but someone at the JFF has to have the balls to say Mr Milutinovic this is not a teaching excercise some very hignarant man known as Reggae Boyz fans will be paying dem hard earned money to come into stadium and you cant talk to dem when dem jump fence much less when dem pay dem money dem nuh need excuses so no argument from you... get a full squad together for these types of games but we promise we will give you more than enough games where you can experiment in the meantime...
                              So basically you only get your money worth if we win ?

Chile is ranked waaay ahead of us.. no matter who we put on the field a win is not guaranteed.

The game was of a good enough quality to warrant the fee charged. The Reggaeboyz made a good account of themselves against a strong opponent without rattling the back of the net.

The flow of play did suffer in the 2nd half but only after several substitutions..

Once again.. we did not qualify for the Gold Cup so things will appear skewed..

Simoes also got 6 nil from Sao Paolo's RESERVE TEAM on his first tour of Brazil but he was allowed to put his plan into action and we reaped the reward with that memorable victory over Japan at the WORLD CUP less than 4 years later.
                                I understand the sentiment... but where is all this understanding and easy-going-ish-ness to losses when Carl Brown or Wendell are coaching the team senor Lazie...
                                The situation as it is right now is being brought on by the fact that there has been NOTHING to celebrate about Jamaica's football over the past 4 or so years. Understandably, the die-hard fans have become impatient, sort of expecting miracles from the Bora each time we take the field.

Yes, Iam going to blame none other than Crenston boxhill for the prevailing mood.

I am willing to go on record right here and say that unless we have a change of administration Come next election, our football will continue to be what it is today, regardless of who is coaching our teams.

The legacy left behind by Simoes when he departed some 6 years ago was totally thrown out the window...started by burrell, and finished off by Crenston.
                                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)