• Bora next move

What is Bora next move?

We need a magic wand now. If is even a Cayman and St.Kitts win we need now.

Whatever happen to President Boxhill? Is he on Media boycott?

We can't even win a stadium again?

Jah know say the man can't even buy a win to cl@@t. Jamaica needs a moral boosting win right now, and lets line up those soca warriors. But, alas no need to panic right now as the man a try out new players.

Come now gentlemen! Its a friendly game, coaches should use this to experiment. Want we need to look at is if there is any progress in our play.

Remember when Simoes took over we got 3-0 from the USA, but from there we could see improvements.

What is Bora next move?

We need a magic wand now. If is even a Cayman and St.Kitts win we need now.

Whatever happen to President Boxhill? Is he on Media boycott?

We can't even win a stadium again?
        Local boyz doing pretty well. I was impressed with the First Half play, organized.. some good build ups... as changes were made especially in the second half, the cohesion broke down somewhat in midfield... transition between defense and midfield started to get patchy and haphazard.

#12.. Phillips I think, look like him about to eat a man food on di left side... some pin-point crosses with pace and good on the ball skills. Very impressed with this yute.

Defense held up fairly well.. I think Chile had 2 attempts on goal first half.. one on a broken play by Fuller in our 3rd.

I think Bora can find 8 quality local players from this squad.

With all a that said, wining is a habit and right now we losing. I like the fact that he has some locals in the squad but we need to find our best team soon. After this year it is no joke business. We have about 6 more months to get it togather and we have one game every 3-6 six months?

I am concern. If we were playing games and having camps with all our players it would be ok but is the local team the way forward? When is boring going to look at overseas players? He should be looking at them now. There is A whole lot to see from Damani in Russia to those in Sweden, the three Portmore players in Europe, those in England, Trinidad and the USA. Only our best team can qualify and that means seeing all the player in and out of Ja in the next 6 months.

Ssas, remember Rome wasn't built in a day. As much as I want to see wins too, sometimes it is necessary to look at the bigger picture. If Bora builds a solid core of local players, then is able to enhance it with his overseas players later, I think you could have a hell of a side. I think we need to give him time, especially if we see the team playing well despite the loss.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla while Rome wasn't built in a day we can do the two a them same time.

When else will he be able to get all these players execpt their off season?

You notice how Bradley call all a him overseas player and try take a look a them to see who he wants. The way how we act slow and with Boxhill only doing one thing at a time if Bora don't move fast trust me we will not QUALIFY.

Tilla while Rome wasn't built in a day we can do the two a them same time.

When else will he be able to get all these players execpt their off season?

You notice how Bradley call all a him overseas player and try take a look a them to see who he wants. The way how we act slow and with Boxhill only doing one thing at a time if Bora don't move fast trust me we will not QUALIFY.
                Maybe we should have qualified for the Gold Cup... suh it guh.. Bora not going to change his strategy.. him haffi work wid what him get... if it tek longah because of effery before him reach.. ah juss suh..

sass, while we are playing these big name teams it would be a good idea to play st.kitts,st.vincent and martinique.Two away and one @ home,my choice would be to play st kitts at home.The first pharse of qualification we may play a home&away series with the first two above,st vincent beat us last year,boxhill was quick to play Guatemala seven times why not st. vincent?

Ok, none of us in America saw the game. I am more concerned with how the team played, than the scoreline (for now).

I've gone on record before saying that we need to use the local players to play teams from the Caribbean to give them some international experience. How difficult is it to arrange matches against Cuba, St. Vincent, St. Kitts, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Haiti? The Central American teams are right there in our backyard. We can invite few of these teams and run a round-robin competition. What about inviting a couple of club teams from places like Mexico, Costa Rica or any of the South American leagues and play our local ballers? Am I thinking too far outside the box here?
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

while we are playing these big name teams it would be a good idea to play st.kitts,st.vincent and martinique
                        Playing these minnoes will hardly achieve anything except a cheap win. If we play teams which are ranked higher than us, it gives us a chance to improve our rankings with FIFA. Losing or drawing with a St Kitts, will only send us further down the tube.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I've gone on record before saying that we need to use the local players to play teams from the Caribbean to give them some international experience. How difficult is it to arrange matches against Cuba, St. Vincent, St. Kitts, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Haiti? The Central American teams are right there in our backyard. We can invite few of these teams and run a round-robin competition. What about inviting a couple of club teams from places like Mexico, Costa Rica or any of the South American leagues and play our local ballers? Am I thinking too far outside the box here?
                          Most times it is money which prevents the arrangements like you are talking about. It all sounds good, but it takes special skills to negotiate these sort of things, a thing I don't Boxhill has.

Maudib! Moving fast will not help with the psyche of Jamaicans. And when the Digicel Cup begins again sometime in late September where will Bora get the players from: local or overseas.
                            Locals players are getiing the chance to play for the Reggae Boyz giving them a chance to learn how international footbal is played. And when the player is not recalled for the next game he would have realized he made mistakes and worked on them to improve his game so that he will be given another chance.
                            E.g. Bora's recall of of Fabian Taylor has seen this Reggae Boy improved in play and confidence.
                            For me, Bora's gambit is working.

True Lazy true. Preach it...

Come now gentlemen! Its a friendly game, coaches should use this to experiment. Want we need to look at is if there is any progress in our play.

Remember when Simoes took over we got 3-0 from the USA, but from there we could see improvements.
                              Simoes also got 6 nil from Sao Paolo's RESERVE TEAM on his first tour of Brazil but he was allowed to put his plan into action and we reaped the reward with that memorable victory over Japan at the WORLD CUP less than 4 years later.
                              I understand the sentiment... but where is all this understanding and easy-going-ish-ness to losses when Carl Brown or Wendell are coaching the team senor Lazie...
                              SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!