We gave up WAYYYYY too many chances yesterday. That is a concern. Disregard the first 2 by Sterling as the keeper saved them .... but Ballotelli could have had a hattrick yesterday. Yes the keeper saved them .... but what if he had been clever and just rolled the Sterling setup to the near post .... on the ground? LvG needs to tighten up the back line. If it means going back to 4-4-2 or 4-1-4-1 but we cyaan a give up so many chances to opponents.
Jangle, Rockman .. lets be honest.
I think converting Michael Carrick into a permanent CB, after Daley Blind comes back, will solve our defensive problems. Carrick and Rojo, will solve our defensive woes, along with Smalling if LVG chooses to use the 3 CB formation. We need to cash in on Evans (especially) and Jones fast.
On another matter, Fellani needs to stay back after training and work on his passing. He has been atrocious over the last two matches. He wins the ball but stall the play because he can't pass the ball accurately over 30 - 40 yards. He slows down the play because of his deficiency. On about two occasion I saw him win the ball, looked up and saw Ashley young tearing away down the wing but doubted himself and made the lateral pass.
Rooney needs to accept his role as a midfielder. He was our engine that kept us running at full speed.
Ashley Young has been putting in more quality passes from the left wing than Luke Shaw, however, Luke Shaw must get back his game when he's fit. Young has been working his socks off though, so has Valencia.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWe gave up WAYYYYY too many chances yesterday. That is a concern. Disregard the first 2 by Sterling as the keeper saved them .... but Ballotelli could have had a hattrick yesterday. Yes the keeper saved them .... but what if he had been clever and just rolled the Sterling setup to the near post .... on the ground? LvG needs to tighten up the back line. If it means going back to 4-4-2 or 4-1-4-1 but we cyaan a give up so many chances to opponents.
Originally posted by Dunny View Postunuh luck soon run out. Do you think people are gonna continue to shoot straight at Degea all season?
Luck soon run out? I thought our luck ran out when DiMaria failed to make it 3-0 against Arsenal."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Here is the thing,we are searching for starters,Valencia,Young,Carrick and Fellaini are currently making a good case..,and it is so far inconsequential...
Blackett wasn't too bad either,Smalling seems sure to figure,and Rojo is a starter so..
De Maria should benefit from having Young behind him etc.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWe gave up WAYYYYY too many chances yesterday. That is a concern. Disregard the first 2 by Sterling as the keeper saved them .... but Ballotelli could have had a hattrick yesterday. Yes the keeper saved them .... but what if he had been clever and just rolled the Sterling setup to the near post .... on the ground? LvG needs to tighten up the back line. If it means going back to 4-4-2 or 4-1-4-1 but we cyaan a give up so many chances to opponents."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI think converting Michael Carrick into a permanent CB, after Daley Blind comes back, will solve our defensive problems. Carrick and Rojo, will solve our defensive woes, along with Smalling if LVG chooses to use the 3 CB formation. We need to cash in on Evans (especially) and Jones fast.
On another matter, Fellani needs to stay back after training and work on his passing. He has been atrocious over the last two matches. He wins the ball but stall the play because he can't pass the ball accurately over 30 - 40 yards. He slows down the play because of his deficiency. On about two occasion I saw him win the ball, looked up and saw Ashley young tearing away down the wing but doubted himself and made the lateral pass.
Rooney needs to accept his role as a midfielder. He was our engine that kept us running at full speed.
Ashley Young has been putting in more quality passes from the left wing than Luke Shaw, however, Luke Shaw must get back his game when he's fit. Young has been working his socks off though, so has Valencia.
Why the hell opposing TEAMs do not set-up foot-races with Mertesacker My GUNNERS would be even worse off today!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostHow many more matches do you have against Chelsea, ManCity, Liverpool, Arsenal, Everton - (Another TEAM getting the raw end of the stick. Shall move upwards) - Newcastle and Crystal Palace? Carrick shall sure enter many foot-races.
Why the hell opposing TEAMs do not set-up foot-races with Mertesacker My GUNNERS would be even worse off today!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
He's taking a cue from TopBrick and has gone MIA.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
he's answering a question you did not ask but that he anticipated that you meant when you were asking the question you actually asked, if you had asked a question.
Originally posted by Gamma View Posthe's answering a question you did not ask but that he anticipated that you meant when you were asking the question you actually asked, if you had asked a question.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015