I thought Mata was offside when he scored and so was van Persie.
But I guess it does not matter.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Mata for sure. RVP I
believe was ok. The thing is we put ourselves on the backfoot by giving that free pitas to Valencia...no way should he have gotten by two players so easily. It was uphill from there. The fact that DeGea was the MOM actually says the LFC attack wasnt bad...just not clinical.Sterling should have scored on that interception.
Congrats to Manuxxx for taking their chances something LFC didn't do.
.....yeah Tilla, Chelsea has benefitted from lots of goals like that.....
You mean like those? But 2 in one game for crying out loud!
BTW, City is not too far off either, but I do not see them getting two in a game.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I was unhappy that Mario did not get on he score sheet.
Think about it this way. When Sturridge gets back and Torres is back in the fold, I am sure things will turn around.
You mean like those? But 2 in one game for crying out loud!
BTW, City is not too far off either, but I do not see them getting two in a game.
How you conclude that RvP goal was offside? The replay immediately after proved that he was onside. Now that MU keep winning people start to get concerned. Don't worry as Lee Dixon said we can't trouble the top 2.
yes it is good to see Ballo rounding into some form. He should be much better going forward.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I was unhappy that Mario did not get on he score sheet.
Think about it this way. When Sturridge gets back and Torres is back in the fold, I am sure things will turn around.
Hopefully him can score against Chelsea. What you say bout that?
How you conclude that RvP goal was offside? The replay immediately after proved that he was onside.
I must have missed the replay as I was looking forward to seeing it. I made the call out of seeing one instance of the play and thought van Persie was behind the last man when the ball was played to him. I could be wrong though.
I noticed how you zero in on van Persie's goal but quiet about Mata's? I guess you cannot argue against that one?
Lazie, looking back on it now, I am not even sure that Mata was offside. I would seem as if he was in line with the defense when Ashley Cole kicked the ball. He was in an offside position whn he headed home. I am willing to say not an offside goal.
I must have missed the replay as I was looking forward to seeing it. I made the call out of seeing one instance of the play and thought van Persie was behind the last man when the ball was played to him. I could be wrong though.
I noticed how you zero in on van Persie's goal but quiet about Mata's? I guess you cannot argue against that one?
My initial reaction is that he was offside. The replay showed that he was onside when Young made the pass. What the pundits are claiming is that Van Persie flicked on the ball to Mata, and if that is the case then Mata would be in an office position. True, but van Persie playing the ball is still uncertain and if we are looking at replays from various angles, and cannot conclude that he played the ball, how would a linesman who gets one look at the play could make that call?
Ashley Cole made that cross all What a thing eeh...Ashley Young and Fellani are becoming van Gaal's cornerstone players. Well the man never mince words when he came to the club. He unabashedly stated that he makes players better.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Shows that it is not Karl alone can have those moments.