It could have easily ended different,use sleep and mark death.
Your team coming for the fourth spot,we intend on going to third.If we win our next three..,besides the game against Pool will not be as significant as the game against Southampton(immediate table standing reversal possibly...)
The forth spot comes with problems.
You know I said the same thing ... Simply roll the ball to RvP. 'Twas a good run still.
Damn?
It is working! Caution to self - ...one swallow does not the Summer make!
You are understanding the concept of TEAM...playing TEAM...TEAM goals first! Damn? Good going, Lazie!!!!
*Do you have a copy of the last ManCity Champions League game?
If you do, please take a look again and think on why it could be said - Arjen Robben gifted the game to ManCity!
Falcao can't start. Where you watching him play?? He is rusty. He got a few chances to create something and was just not himself. He will play himself back in form.
Now we see why Welback was sold because Wilson is fast and skillful. If Welback and Hernandez was still there Wilson wouldn't get the time to grow.
He should have pass that ball. Once he didn't and don't score he is going to have to face it. He did two very good run in the second half. With that kind of threat, you will be able to open up space for others.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Wilson looks like a special talent he seems more intelligent than Welbeck. Welbeck will score once in every five tries.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
More playing time AND training sessions will get Falcao on the right path,Rooney and Di Maria are out and we are at a critical stage in the season(the real possibility of jumping at least one level...and having some breathing room before the acquisitions of January tranfer..take effect.
I like Wilson but his decision to go for glory could have been the difference between getting maximum points are not.
Falcao is a handful when he is on form,miles ahead of Wilson.
As good as Wilson is,he isn't the ideal replacement for Welbeck;could he have scored that header Welbeck did for Arsenal?
Wilson scored twice on his debut. As Phil Neville said Giggs is very high on him and is pushing him. He hasn't had the time Welback had but he is only 19 and has more speed and ball skill than Danny. Not sure if he would have scored Welback header.
You have not seen his true potential yet, give him a little time, I think he will be better. He made one bad decision, and hopefully he will learn from it. It was great run that put him in that position.
Falcao maybe training but he needs some match sharpness, training alone can't give you that. About 2 more games as a sub will help him.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I am all about investing in Wilson but we do not have that luxury given injuries and our fragile current table standings.A 'bruk' foot Rooney can make my starting eleven anytime,I will wait for that moment of greatness from RvP as opposed to substituting him,Falcoa is a sick bastard,we are going to need him after January.
Fellaini is turning out to be solid steel,more goals me sey,Sass.
you remember a samething get Roy Keanne and Horsie Van Nestoroy fired?
Saying Fergie giving too much time to a kid name Ronaldo and one name Rooney.
How did that work out??? You have to mix and mask talent and give them a chance to grow. I bet you in 6 months time Wilson will be a fixture.
yeah last year Dunny and others said he wasn't Manu caliber player. A little time and patience and he is looking good.
Last edited by Assasin; December 3, 2014, 12:59 PM.
Wilson looks like a special talent he seems more intelligent than Welbeck. Welbeck will score once in every five tries.
More intelligent than Welbeck?
Where has Welbeck put a foot wrong save on his shooting and his too often 'switching off"? His technical skills are very good. His movement is very good. Specific to passing - he has been very good! ...and on setting up of TEAMmates he has been very good!
Special mention: The area besides his shooting that needs work is his defending. Not that he does not have the ability to be very good at defending...but he is a sometimes defender. Too often he 'switches off'...jogs back or walks about and allows an opponent to 'go' or just plain shows no interest in the opponent he should be defending on and allows him to go. Wilson is currently even poorer on that defending focus and going with the opponent on defense!
So how do you arrive at Wilson's seemingly higher level of intelligence? Perhaps, I am missing something, so please "tell me"?
you hear what Van Gaal said? If you a striker you have to score goals or rub the pine. You notice Welback was played on the wing for most part in this game?? same place Manu used him.
How many strikers you know are great defenders? you ever heard of the term "strikers tackle"? A wonder why? For most strikers if they can just "stand by their man" a put a little pressure it is good enough.