Have they charged Whelan,i heard he did it again

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Rio get charged for calling someone a "sket" so a nuh him one. They all better easy offa the social media. When you a public figure, you can't behave like the fans.

1st of all Whelan made racist statements to the media about a month ago,threatened the FA if sanctioned he will resign,he did it again last week, Balotelli made a humourus post ridiculing his race and another and stated in post ....against racism.

Its ridiculous. Context should mean something to sane people, obviously it doesn't,Whelan continues to spout racism with no consequences.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Guess he learned that you can't have it both ways: an anti-racist post doesn't mean much if at the same time it also includes an offensive slur.

Its ridiculous. Context should mean something to sane people, obviously it doesn't,Whelan continues to spout racism with no consequences.
            I would want to agree with you here that context should have a place when it comes to interpreting these posts/statements. That said, people should be held accountable for making offensive posts/statements publicly. It is the only way I see that will cause one to think twice before putting their opinions in the public domain.

If Mario did what he did out of ignorance or just trying to push the boundary a bit, his feet should be held to the fire. Otherwise he will just do it again. Ignorance of a law is no excuse for violating as they would say.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Balotelli accepts FA charge

Liverpool striker Mario Balotelli has accepted a Football Association charge for a post he made on social media.

The Italy international was charged under FA rule E3(1) for a post which appeared to contain anti-Semitic and racist references.

The 24-year-old has written a letter in mitigation to the governing body and has not requested a personal hearing.

(continue)

Balotelli banned for one game and fined

Liverpool striker Mario Balotelli has been given a one-match ban by the Football Association as punishment for his Super Mario post on social media.

The Italian, whose suspension rules him out of Sunday's home game against Arsenal, has also been fined £25,000 and must attend an education course.

The 24-year-old was charged under FA rule E3(1) for a post which appeared to contain anti-Semitic and racist references.

(continue)

Good he is out of My GUNNERS' game...bad he was...

suspended!

Good he is out of My GUNNERS' game...bad he was...

suspended!

Have they charged Whelan,i heard he did it again
                      1st of all Whelan made racist statements to the media about a month ago,threatened the FA if sanctioned he will resign,he did it again last week, Balotelli made a humourus post ridiculing his race and another and stated in post ....against racism.

Here you go. And a much heavier punishment than what Balo got off with:

Wigan owner given six-week ban and fine by the FA