• Super Mario..here we (LFC) go again

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...logy-instagram

I guess I would have offended someone as well because looking at that cartoon I didn't see anything to offend anyone.

...grabs coins like a Jew... is the (alleged) offensive phrase.

Come betta Peta ,much Adu about nothing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If the FA charged the Wigan president for his comments then I don't see how Stupor Mario is going to avoid being charged himself.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            If the FA charged the Wigan president for his comments then I don't see how Stupor Mario is going to avoid being charged himself.
            "“Jewish people chase money more than everybody else”

That was offensive?!!!!

might not be offensive to you but as a public figure you don't want to be stereotyping people like that.

Same way some people will say "Black people............"

Not good

might not be offensive to you but as a public figure you don't want to be stereotyping people like that.

Same way some people will say "Black people............"

Not good
                .... so when foreigners talk as if all Jamaicans smoke weed .... should I be offended? Maybe me skin too thick...

Do you think all Jamaicans smoke weed???

Why it may seem a simple but not every Jamaican wants to be associated with weed. Imagine if that is use when seeking a job, that requires "no weed smoker". If we accept that all Jamaicans are weed smokers then we take away ourselves.

Do you think all Jamaicans smoke weed???

Why it may seem a simple but not every Jamaican wants to be associated with weed. Imagine if that is use when seeking a job, that requires "no weed smoker". If we accept that all Jamaicans are weed smokers then we take away ourselves.
                    I have never smoked in my life ... yet I have never felt offended when I hear it. As me say ... skin thick.

Lazie, people may use it to try and put you down, especially if it a sterotype in the workplace or anywhere you do any business. Little ignorant Joe may get away with it on the street side but ask me if I smoke weed simply because I am Jamaica in the workplace in front of Management.

The thing is Lazie doesn't represent most Jamaicans at all. Say a police find two stick a weed, and have that impression and wanting to search a group with you as a Jamaican in there, do you think him a go think one a dem stick a nuh fi you??? although you never smoke it from you born?

Lazie, people may use it to try and put you down, especially if it a sterotype in the workplace or anywhere you do any business. Little ignorant Joe may get away with it on the street side but ask me if I smoke weed simply because I am Jamaica in the workplace in front of Management.

The thing is Lazie doesn't represent most Jamaicans at all. Say a police find two stick a weed, and have that impression and wanting to search a group with you as a Jamaican in there, do you think him a go think one a dem stick a nuh fi you??? although you never smoke it from you born?
                        Sass, in trying to answer your riddle, beg u tell me is X in the group? If so, then would there be any doubt? A quick scan of this board and u know seh him GUILTY!!! Even doh him likely to tell di police him is a Trini, den switch back to Ya'die at will. LOL!!!!

I am simply stating what "people" found offensive. Didn't agree nor disagree, that's why I used the word "alleged" in my post.

But since you raise the question, I don't think it was a wise thing to put out in the public domain. On a scale of 1-10 for offensiveness, it would rank quite low for me... a 3 to 5 at most (which, regardless of degree, makes it an offensive statement for some (or many)). In the same way that others have talked about the stereotypical Jamaican being a weed smoker.... not all of us have thick skins like Lazie, nor tough head like you jus' kidding boss, don't be offended please!
                          Last edited by Peter R; December 3, 2014, 09:28 AM.

You can not go there and criticize persons based on their religion.

Why always him?

Balotelli charged for Instagram post