Boyz to face Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay in Copa America
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
In the context of building...
...top quality TEAM, good draw!
We shall have our players tested on pace (=speed over ground), fast feet and quick minds! We shall also be in classrooms (the various fields-of-play) where concepts dealing with pass and move/move and pass is there to be observed and absorbed=learned! Nuff-nuff practical work!!!
Great draw! GOOD FOR BUILDING of TOP QUALITY TEAM!!!!
We shall find out if these players are:
- technically skilled enough;
- swift enough over ground and have fast enough feet;
- smart enough = infused with the necessary base tactical awareness that allows for instant on-field adaptation to problems set by these top quality TEAMs/thinkers! = Mek mi jus seh hit!...the necessary tactical awareness 'to live' with these quality TEAMs.
FORWARD!Last edited by Karl; November 26, 2014, 06:04 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Know your opponent and even more importantly know thyself.
We cannot play open ball against these teams, especially Argentina, we must play hard press, nothing comes through middle in way of dribbling and penetration, if they get through then they must pass like demons and we will be closing all open space in our half.
This will require very fit players, seeing we will not get a lot of our players from abroad will require a incredible amount of work and preparation.
We must press and defend and counter attack, even with a local aggregation the expectation is we must get at least a draw in each game by playing good fundamental counter attack and hard press. That must be the expectation.