Copa America 2015

As usual, you got your wires crossed Karl.
    Anyway, the draw takes place on Monday (BeIN Sports TV).

There is a very high probability that Jamaica will have one of the following in their group: Argentina, Brazil or Colombia.

That's ok if Peru, Venezuela or Bolivia is incl. to round off the 3.

Last: This will be a great tuneup for the GoldCup.

As usual, you got your wires crossed Karl.
      As usual?

I definitely got my wires crossed on that!

When wi lose wi nuh good, an when wi win di competition ordinary. Yuh haffi play games innah yuh region fi qualify fi odah tournaments nuh true. All dis guh roun argument.

Exactly and when you look at how we won and played it is serious biz, lots of people don't even realize that they saw things they have never seen before.
          Suffocating defense in the mids making TNT potentially explosive attack totally impotent, and the movement of the ball in the opponents half was unique, combinations were intelligent, crisp, incisive and very natural looking, lots f chances created, when we get better finishing this thing will be explosive. We are finally seeing the light on a system that maximizes our advantages.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Exactly and when you look at how we won and played it is serious biz, lots of people don't even realize that they saw things they have never seen before.
            Suffocating defense in the mids making TNT potentially explosive attack totally impotent, and the movement of the ball in the opponents half was unique, combinations were intelligent, crisp, incisive and very natural looking, lots f chances created, when we get better finishing this thing will be explosive. We are finally seeing the light on a system that maximizes our advantages.
            Whoa! MyYout and Stoni, is HL unnu responding to. Tek time!

Originally posted by myYout View Post
              When wi lose wi nuh good, an when wi win di competition ordinary. Yuh haffi play games innah yuh region fi qualify fi odah tournaments nuh true. All dis guh roun argument.
              What are you trying to say?

Do you think the quality of play in this tournament's finals is comparable to that in the higher competitions?

I would rank the main final tournaments we at times have entered or have now been invited in the following order (poorest to highest). -

- Caribbean Cup

- CONCACAF Gold Cup

- Copa America Centenario

- Copa America

- Confederation Cup

- World Cup.

The fact is at this time the Caribbean Cup is bottom barrel final tournament to which we can qualify. It is with a view of current World standards of play at each level and each individual's ambition for our Reggae Boyz to aspire that is context in which the team is judged.

There was much we all liked about the manner of play of individual players and of the team during the Caribbean Cup. However, it may be a stretch to, in context of levels of play at the other final tournament listed above, start "kickin puppa lick". Yes, the players are obviously talented and showed tremendous potential...but let us with bated breath and cautious optimism wait on future play. Hey...we have not set the World on fire just yet!!!

King Karl, you 're on the money AGAIN!!!

Look at this an tell me if you are impressed:

Gold Cup record[edit]
                • 1991 - Round 1
                • 1993 - Third place shared
                • 1996 - Did not qualify
                • 1998 - Fourth place
                • 2000 - Round 1
                • 2002 - Did not qualify
                • 2003 - Quarterfinals
                • 2005 - Quarterfinals
                • 2007 - Did not qualify
                • 2009 - Round 1
                • 2011 - Quarterfinals
                • 2013 - Did not qualify
                • 2015 - Qualified
                Caribbean Cup record[edit]
                • 1989 - Did not qualify
                • 1990 - Tournament abandoned before third place match, which Jamaica was due to play
                • 1991 - Winners
                • 1992 - Second place
                • 1993 - Second place
                • 1994 - Did not qualify
                • 1995 - Group stage
                • 1996 - Group stage
                • 1997 - Third place
                • 1998 - Winners
                • 1999 - Third place shared
                • 2001 - Group stage
                • 2005 - Winners
                • 2007 - Did not qualify
                • 2008 - Winners
                • 2010 - Winners
                • 2012 - Group stage
                • 2014 - Winners
                Copa América record[edit]

The Copa América includes two invited teams, with Jamaica first appearing as an invitee for the 2015 tournament. In addition, they have qualified as winners of the 2014 Caribbean Cup for the special Centernario tournament in 2016.
                • 2015 - Qualified (as invitees)

As usual?
                  You should know it's my job on this forum to mess with you Karl.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Good gosh Karl, this is a waste of an argument, we all know that Carib cup is not the World Cup but the bottom line is you still must come prepared to do battle, look at the last time.

Winning the Carib cup is very significant, extremely significant, we have only won it six times in what thirty plus years, that is once per five years, that is significant.

What is most significant is that when you win the Carib cup then your team is a few steps ahead in getting to the next level as opposed to not winning which means you are a few rungs down.

We really need to put things in perspective, you cannot climb Mount Everest by bypassing base camp, step by step, milestone by milestone.

OK!

Copa America 2015 draw. Reggae Boyz in amongst the big boys.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ica-clash.html

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          Copa America 2015 draw. Reggae Boyz in amongst the big boys.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...ica-clash.html
                          Damn .... what a draw. Remind me of a song in the movie Prince of Egypt called "You're playing with the big boys now!"