I was impressed with how we defended. At no time at all did I get the usual feeling of trepidation that I usually get when we start playing a defensive game. We handled all of their attacking threats competently.
So Haiti gave Martinique (tree) 3
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
yep, time to attack and a time to defend. The defense was breached maybe 2 time. Defense stood up, although we were not good in attacking in the second half.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yes and so i was wondering if it turned into a defending drill....on instructions.
i think that we had the better CLEAR chances (other than that CHUPID penalty) in the second half.
That was a ridiculous penalty call by the ref. Harsh to say the least.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
nah ... it was a penalty. the man handled the ball, intentionally. the age old maxim applies ... "-play the whistle" ... it annoys me to see players go down and grab the ball. more yellow cards for intentional handball should be given ....
from my vantage point it seemed like he fell over and "unintentionally" handled the ball.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
No, i did not give myself the chance to see the cricket game. And I am glad i did not--since I do not like the game.
I detect the sarcasm though.....
As to how I feel?
I am sure you feel much better dan me. Two wins in a row for Jamaica!!!! When was the last time that happen? Please keep your skirt on now Mosiah. Maintain your emotions.
What's your take on the second half? I hardly think you would know--since both you and King Karl spent the entire game with your own commentary. You are becoming a lot like King Karl...and i like itThe only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostYou are becoming a lot like King Karl...and i like itHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015