So...why is T'dad still in the Women World Cup tournament...

• So...why is T'dad still in the Women World Cup tournament...

Could it be they, when compared to JA, are playing better TEAM? ...if so, is T'dad transferring or instituting that type TEAM concept across and through football played in that island?

Can we 'live' with T'dad on TEAM performances? What does our CFU, CONCACAF and World standing going to be in 5 years? Would we have caught up with USA, Mexico, Costa Rica and Panama? Will Haiti which already has a 'playing TEAM culture' outstrip us? Others?

Mi ead a hat mi! Bwoy...?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...Quito_17909859

did you watch any of the games involving trinidad?

TEAM always win!!!!!

what about draw?

if you draw, somebody wasn't playing TEAM. lol

did you watch any of the games involving trinidad?
            darn good question!

I watched the games involving the Jamaican women. Also watched the semi & final in that women's competition. I was very surprised that the T&T women we that good. they are for real.

But did they play TEAM???? To be good is not good enough.

they cannot and did not stroke the ball around like a costa rica BUT..they play to their strengths which is the fast break and nthey have speed up front.

But did they play TEAM???? To be good is not good enough.
                  Good point. But I am of the school of thought that look only at the final result.

Put another way, i'll take an ugly win...over an attractive loss anyday.

they cannot and did not stroke the ball around like a costa rica BUT..they play to their strengths which is the fast break and nthey have speed up front.
                    Did they stroke the ball around (at anytime)?
                    ...and there must have been a concerted effort to set up those foot races.

What does TEAM playing look like?
                    Are there different faces of TEAM playing?
                    Could making 21 passes before scoring be just as wonderful a demonstration of TEAM-play the making of 3 pass before doing same?

Playing TEAM at the basic level is simply consistently making best use of the ball.

I would wager a guess that in every game at the very least at sometime there is a TEAM-play. I would also say that in every game I have watched there has been at least more than one play where best use of the ball was not done.

It is level of consistency on...frequency of making TEAM-plays that allows decisions to be made on degree to which 'TEAM' was played...and rating of teams on scale of poor through excellent. ...labeling a unit TEAM or no!

-------

Cannot make best use of ball: if it is being given away frequently. ...if sensible passing options are often ignored. ...if support action is often not given. ...if getting to the ball first is not a priority. ...if sharing the ball is task rarely engaged in. ...if positional play dictated by the dynamic of the game is not sensibly executed.

The keys behind TEAM are level of thinking and acts following on same.
                    It has been said that football is played with (in) the head! Of course head refers to sensible use of 'brain'!
                    Last edited by Karl; November 13, 2014, 02:57 PM.

karl...have you now had a chance to watch a recent game with the TT women? if not i suggest you do, this so that you don't have to talk about what they "probably" did.

What is it you would like to say on the T'dad Women play?

Look I watched some of the matches. When compared to the Brazil...Norway...USA they have far to go. Our TEAM looked the best I have ever seen us look...yet we were poor...very poor. So T'dad was less poor. ...what is it they have done that caused that? Is it something they are going to build on? Will we catch up?

What is it you would like to say on the T'dad Women play?

Look I watched some of the matches. When compared to the Brazil...Norway...USA they have far to go. Our TEAM looked the best I have ever seen us look...yet we were poor...very poor. So T'dad was less poor. ...what is it they have done that caused that? Is it something they are going to build on? Will we catch up?
                          To be accurate - I watched part of matches. They are not that exciting. Perhaps I have watched only one or two full women's match in the last year. After the initial Women's World Cup very, very few are the full female matches I have watched.

Is not what I want to say....is what you see wth your own eyes....

They did well in Ecuador... considering the elevation (over 9,000 ft.)!