• Caribbean Cup reports

http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php...a-steals-point

Reggae boyz begin quest

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...quest_17927461

No excuse for failure
      http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../sports21.html

so unless i drive to mobay i cannot watch the matches live?!!!

Absolutely not!!!

You coulda walk, ride ar tek one plane... multiple choices

not even 'pon di radio???!!!

well if yuh know ow fi watch dat pon radio mek mi know

wi cyan mek one app fi dat an tun billionaire inna Babylon

Nothing definitive but I can't imagine the citizens of the other countrues will be faced with our dilemma, some broadcast likely elsewhere.

Suh x amout of years after we need UB40 players to win a Caribbean Cup?
                  Great progress!

Nothing definitive but I can't imagine the citizens of the other countrues will be faced with our dilemma, some broadcast likely elsewhere.
                    No one bought the television rights for such an important tournament?

I have nothing against UB40 players,Deon Burton,Jamie Lawrence and Nosworthy are (former and current)players that are worthy includions...
                      We tried fielding a local squad in regional competitions and failed,more importantly that strategy was abondoned forever.Well we have failed too fielding these much more acclaimed players,why have we not reacted accordingly?
                      The U17 has a track record of being superior regarding regional competitions,what is happening during the years between the U17 and the MNT?
                      To add insult to injury,we are still dependent on UB40 players to get by the Caribbean.
                      Maybe just the right crop of UB40 players will suffice,that MUST occur when the stars align JUST right.
                      No contingencies???
                      Obtw,Reggaeboyz will likely win it BUT the dependency factor will exist forever!
                      Last edited by Rockman; November 13, 2014, 10:28 AM.

Apparently,likely the asking price wasn't right.it is invariably a bidding process,if your asking price is flatly rejected then there is always the highest bidder.
                        Something better than nothing.

Dunny,the above is my response to your question below.

It seems football is not that important to Jamaicans and the other Caribbean nations, never in a million years a tournament like this would be held in another confederation and TV rights were not bought.

Unless I am missing something,it is embarrassing.