My Fellow Empire Soldiers

• My Fellow Empire Soldiers

Despite all the noise and rhetoric from the haters, I've seen enough from this side to feel very pleased and optimistic for our future. The weakness in the side is there for all to see, but the positives outweigh those. The most glaring weakness that needs to be fixed in January is our defense. My suggestion for the immediate fix is to pair Rojo (who's unfortunately now being reported to be out for 3 months) with Michael Carrick. However, now that Rojo is out, Blackett will get the start. Carrick brought a level of calmness to our back when he was brought on. The youngster Paddy McNair is certainly one for the future, and should be given more time on the field over the Three Stooges, Evans, Smalling and Jones. Speaking of those three, it is time we cash in on whatever value is left of them and move on.

Evans, has not stepped up when given the chance and his ankle is shot. He, along with the rest, cannot play 3 games in a row much less 5. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Jones, is a wasted potential. He is young and still have time to learn the game, but his IQ level is poor. He rushes into tackles like a Kamikaze warrior and gets himself injured all the times. He is also very slow to recognize danger early enough and is caught out of position too often. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Smalling is just plain dunce. He has all the right physicality to become a top class defender but he is not a thinker. Like the other two, he's also too injury-proned. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Then the other one who is beating down the door of the Three Stooges is Rafael. Let me just cut and paste here.......He is young and still have time to learn the game, but his IQ level is poor. He rushes into tackles like a Kamikaze warrior and gets himself injured all the times. He is also very slow to recognize danger early enough and is caught out of position too often. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

The other area of concern, even though it's not the top priority at the moment, is our strikers position. RVP is nearing his sell- by date. Come the end of the season, LVG needs to reassess the team and make a decision going into next season. The good thing that I see for us is that we still have Hernandez and Henriques who are performing excellently at the moment as our players. We have to think long and hard before we sell these players. Chicharito especially who is showing a lot of quality at a very top club. He and Falcao could form a very formidable strike partnership now that we've acquired better midfielders.

We are not so desperate for a defensive midfielder as before because Blind has filled that role with aplomb and Fellani is stepping up his game. We are ok there for now while we target the more urgent areas. Also of note is the current crop of youngsters are getting a look-in on the first team which augurs well for our future. Overall, I am pleased with the team and I expect us to go on a run now and start winning our matches. We have performed creditably against the league's two toughest teams and remain not far off the points from finishing in the top 4.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Despite all the noise and rhetoric from the haters, I've seen enough from this side to feel very pleased and optimistic for our future. The weakness in the side is there for all to see, but the positives outweigh those. The most glaring weakness that needs to be fixed in January is our defense. My suggestion for the immediate fix is to pair Rojo (who's unfortunately now being reported to be out for 3 months) with Michael Carrick. However, now that Rojo is out, Blackett will get the start. Carrick brought a level of calmness to our back when he was brought on. The youngster Paddy McNair is certainly one for the future, and should be given more time on the field over the Three Stooges, Evans, Smalling and Jones. Speaking of those three, it is time we cash in on whatever value is left of them and move on.

Evans, has not stepped up when given the chance and his ankle is shot. He, along with the rest, cannot play 3 games in a row much less 5. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Jones, is a wasted potential. He is young and still have time to learn the game, but his IQ level is poor. He rushes into tackles like a Kamikaze warrior and gets himself injured all the times. He is also very slow to recognize danger early enough and is caught out of position too often. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Smalling is just plain dunce. He has all the right physicality to become a top class defender but he is not a thinker. Like the other two, he's also too injury-proned. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

Then the other one who is beating down the door of the Three Stooges is Rafael. Let me just cut and paste here.......He is young and still have time to learn the game, but his IQ level is poor. He rushes into tackles like a Kamikaze warrior and gets himself injured all the times. He is also very slow to recognize danger early enough and is caught out of position too often. We need to patch him up, wrap him in some wool and then ship him off to the first bidder for whatever amount in January.

The other area of concern, even though it's not the top priority at the moment, is our strikers position. RVP is nearing his sell- by date. Come the end of the season, LVG needs to reassess the team and make a decision going into next season. The good thing that I see for us is that we still have Hernandez and Henriques who are performing excellently at the moment as our players. We have to think long and hard before we sell these players. Chicharito especially who is showing a lot of quality at a very top club. He and Falcao could form a very formidable strike partnership now that we've acquired better midfielders.

We are not so desperate for a defensive midfielder as before because Blind has filled that role with aplomb and Fellani is stepping up his game. We are ok there for now while we target the more urgent areas. Also of note is the current crop of youngsters are getting a look-in on the first team which augurs well for our future. Overall, I am pleased with the team and I expect us to go on a run now and start winning our matches. We have performed creditably against the league's two toughest teams and remain not far off the points from finishing in the top 4.
    You know what pi55es me off? Varane of Real Madrid admitted he was about to sign for MU when he heard The Empire had signed Jones, so he went to Real Madrid instead. KMT.

I recall Smalling playing CD in a derby when the fiery Tevez was their point man and this youth was exceptional in that game and since then ... it has been downhill ever since.

When I saw the match card with Valencia as RWB and Smalling as CD I was curious why not play McNair as CD with Rojo and move Smalling to RWB. Upon seeing him getting a red card for a tackle on Milner .... not Aguero, not Navas, not Toure .... frigging James Milner I am now convinced he needs to go.

Rafael had a good game playing Hazard last week so we cannot too knock him.

...but Rafael is too inconsistent and untrustworthy. We have to go back to the days of Fergie and be ruthless in cutting the non-performers. I can't remember when was the last time any same four defenders played 3 games in a row.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015