Schafer spricht der gesunde Menschenverstand!

• Schafer spricht der gesunde Menschenverstand!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...aefer_17844330

Schafer talking fundamental common sense, man just plainly call out the poor fitness of our players, our lazy man ball cannot win nothing, not even a match with St Lucia, our greatest advantages speed, strength and natural competitiveness we cannot access due to lack of preparation and poor fitness.

We saw how well Waterhouse did, but the bottom line why they did not advance was a fitness issue, which also led to poor performance in shot taking when the opportunity was their to score, even with the matches against the panama team they were dying on the field, especially so in the second half.

Winnie talks about practice, he is pushing the anti Iverson philosophy to practice, he talks about Bob Marley and we know how Bob was on practice, many are the stories of super long sessions, over and over and over till it is perfect, talent is not enough, talent is just the first block of building for success, and as you all know no house can be lived it with just the foundations in place no matter how good the foundation is, you still need walls, windows, doors, plumbing, electricity and most of all a roof over the head.

I truly wish Schafer all the best, this is like the last chance to truly work and build for the short term goal of 2018, they need all the support they can get now. This is still the short cut method to football development in jamaica but if they can get the selection process more transparent and the work ethic and results as the basis of selection that will go a long way to helping prime the pump on expectations for success for all the youths coming up and the longer road of real development. Right now the expectation is closer to the more success the youth have that means I get to chill and act like a superstar and deliver something magical once get ten games.

The message needs to be work hard and work harder with every new level of ball you step up to. Competition only gets stiffer the higher you rise. Btw love the chat from the new HV centre half, 19 yo talking bout practice,
    yes, can you believe it talking about hours upon hours of practice. Wow!

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../sports11.html
    Last edited by Stonigut; November 2, 2014, 12:19 PM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...aefer_17844330

Schafer talking fundamental common sense, man just plainly call out the poor fitness of our players, our lazy man ball cannot win nothing, not even a match with St Lucia, our greatest advantages speed, strength and natural competitiveness we cannot access due to lack of preparation and poor fitness.

We saw how well Waterhouse did, but the bottom line why they did not advance was a fitness issue, which also led to poor performance in shot taking when the opportunity was their to score, even with the matches against the panama team they were dying on the field, especially so in the second half.

Winnie talks about practice, he is pushing the anti Iverson philosophy to practice, he talks about Bob Marley and we know how Bob was on practice, many are the stories of super long sessions, over and over and over till it is perfect, talent is not enough, talent is just the first block of building for success, and as you all know no house can be lived it with just the foundations in place no matter how good the foundation is, you still need walls, windows, doors, plumbing, electricity and most of all a roof over the head.

I truly wish Schafer all the best, this is like the last chance to truly work and build for the short term goal of 2018, they need all the support they can get now. This is still the short cut method to football development in jamaica but if they can get the selection process more transparent and the work ethic and results as the basis of selection that will go a long way to helping prime the pump on expectations for success for all the youths coming up and the longer road of real development. Right now the expectation is closer to the more success the youth have that means I get to chill and act like a superstar and deliver something magical once get ten games.

The message needs to be work hard and work harder with every new level of ball you step up to. Competition only gets stiffer the higher you rise. Btw love the chat from the new HV centre half, 19 yo talking bout practice,
    yes, can you believe it talking about hours upon hours of practice. Wow!

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2.../sports11.html
    Ok Stoni... mi si yuh ah knock pon Damascus Gate now

Yuh reach... Fret not di gateman soon let yuh eeen

What Jamaicans don't seem to realize is that a CORE squad of players of fair or undeveloped potential...BUT
    a. available 24/7 & 12 months out of the year for training &
    b.committed & cohesive & hard working, &
    c.benefiting from many games against quality opponents &
    d.enjoying massive home support & home vibes...

.... That bunch of trained seals is FARRR superior (over time) to a pickup squad of mainly snow ballas playing in some foreign leagues (many of dubious quality) who come a yard for games a few times a year before dem flash quickquick... and are anxious not to get "hurt" playing for the RBZ suh dem club bosses ah Babylon nuh vex.

It 5X wussa if dem neva play ball ah yaad b4 ar nuh ave di yaad vibes embedded inna dem cosmic. But YES...Snow Ballas showing max commitment & sacrifice MUST be welcome if dem add value

That's the lesson of 1994-1998 that has been promptly UNLEARNED by hurry-come-up Jamaicans looking for short cuts.. Led of course by the ass-backward JFF
    Last edited by Don1; November 2, 2014, 12:44 PM.

But mi think as "white man" him woulda automatically get sponsorship and run things? No so them make it sound sometimes?

Fuss yuh fi check Jeezas' emoluments an im benefit package den watch di ride henceforth wid di effluxion of time fi si JFF tun wata into Winnie ... woooiiiee mi Golden Rule

His benefit package have nothing to do with his experience? no

It's reasonable to believe that has a bearing on it.

But mi think as "white man" him woulda automatically get sponsorship and run things? No so them make it sound sometimes?
              Them must have more sponsorship than before to pay for Winnie and him lifestyle.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                Them must have more sponsorship than before to pay for Winnie and him lifestyle.
                ssssshhhhh