• The flop, flops

Yet again.

Twice! ...plus his outfield play!!!
    Could have had a few assists but for others not finishing!!!!

Sanchez, 25, has scored eight goals in 15 appearances since joining Arsenal.
    - Source:http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29858557
    Last edited by Karl; November 1, 2014, 02:33 PM.

Podolski was soo unlucky

Weren't you impressed with the 'set-ups' of TEAMmates on goal and the clean many, many clean strikes?

I was! On another day it could have been GUNNERS nuff-nuff goals. Nuff positives from this game and telling lesson on what Wiltshire's absence means.

I remember you cussing him for "holding the ball up" and "giving the ball away"... Is my memory failing me?

Nope!
            ...but I hope you also remember that I said he shall get better at releasing the ball at the appropriate time more often as he settles in? He still too often holds the ball to long...but he is releasing it appropriately waaaaaaaaaay more often in this last match. He still has way to go before we see his best. When his choice on passing gets better then he shall be a real beast.

On attack the TEAM is starting to click.
            ...defense? Aaaah bwoy!

Am glad you said that because he is playing the same, the response or change is largely that of his teammates IMHO ...... but I understand that to score and win is automatically "TEAM" and to not score and win is "anti-TEAM".

I understand that to score and win is automatically "TEAM" and to not score and win is "anti-TEAM".
                You think you understand.
                Fact is, you do not.

I have said this over and over...
                You can play TEAM...excellent TEAM and lose. ...and anti-TEAM and win!
                In the context of World football both happen frequently. ...however at the top of world football they both could be said to happen infrequently.

We are striving for TOP OF WORLD and discussing our GUNNERS is in that context.

People dead now the big man is back, TW 14 pace to burn, defenders running for cover.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    People dead now the big man is back, TW 14 pace to burn, defenders running for cover.
                    I am going to watch the game again.
                    If Theo really comes on fiyah it shall cause the boss headaches. ...and that particularly if all the players return to fitness.

I liked what I saw more so than anytime this season. Still fear for our defensive frailties. Lack of pace in midfield and in the back give me sleepless nights.

Debuchy Walcott Ozil Giroud Koscielny will improve us massively.
                      There is no other Winger as dangerous as Walcott in the league, his runs in behind and his finishing is top of the world. Reports from the training ground is that Walcott is faster than he was and have now bulked up. Speed to burn at the top end.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Debuchy Walcott Ozil Giroud Koscielny will improve us massively.
                        There is no other Winger as dangerous as Walcott in the league, his runs in behind and his finishing is top of the world. Reports from the training ground is that Walcott is faster than he was and have now bulked up. Speed to burn at the top end.
                        Sounds good!

Watched it again.
                          We have openings in defense as wide as the widest of oceans! ...and before he was taken off, our opponent's lone striker burnt our defense with pace.

I missed that apogee .... That is an excellent development