• Tory Politician Mistakes Community Activist For Balotelli

Tory Politician Mistakes Community Activist For Balotelli

MP Guy Opperman may need to brush up football knowledge and visit opticians
    Written by Bart Chan
    31/10/2014 11:30 AM

MISTAKEN IDENTITY: Hinds, left, and Balotelli

A CONSERVATIVE MP attending a debate at parliament on drug policy managed to put his foot in it when he mistook a prominent black community activist for Liverpool star striker Mario Balotelli.

Tory politician Guy Opperman made the gaffe yesterday (Oct 30) on Twitter when he tweeted: “Liverpool striker Mario Balotelli has popped in to Commons Gallery to watch the Drug Policy debate -wearing sharp suit, pink shirt & a poppy”.

http://www.voice-online.co.uk/articl...vist-balotelli

What??? Don't you know that all black people look alike? It's just like if you are a Jamaican living in foreign you get asked if you know Usain Bolt
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well we all do know him don't we?