Chelsea, ManCity, BoyU, Arsenal & Liverpool?

• Chelsea, ManCity, BoyU, Arsenal & Liverpool?

Cannot help thinking -
    a) Chelsea is playing the very best football it shall play this season!

b) ManCity is a poorer TEAM by far that last season's version.
    (musings - Some of the players appear to be not up to last seasons levels of play...and some (one example, Kompany) appear to have lost a step.

c) BoyU appears to have several notches to rise!

...and...so does...

d) Arsenal. ...but I am thinking the Great Wenger is not at his very best on manipulating the TEAM...teaching...bringing the best out of his students

Thinking if Wenger does not 'put his foot to the metal' on demands from his students and proper use of say, Podolski..then BoyU to over-take GUNNERS=finish above My GUNNERS!!!

e) Liverpool? Has greatest untapped potential!
    How will Liverpool's coach - similar to Wenger's need - get the best out of his players? ...needs to get going swiftly!

btw - Sturridge?
    If you read between the lines, Sturridge's physical readiness appears not to be the problem. The problem appears to be mental. ...am I going too far in thinking, the suggestions...the hints are he does not wish to remain at 'pool or play for this coach?

In any case, Sturridge's swift return and his frame of mind are key issues. There must be rotation of strikers....can the coach then keep all his main strikers - Sturridge & Mario Balotelli happy? Forget the talking heads, Balotelli save "poor goal production" is putting in a fair shift...not at his peak on work-rate but getting there...but when Sturridge returns can the coach keep both Sturridge and Balotelli happy=get the best out of each and as attacking unit?

Conclusion: Wah di 'ell? ...dis yah herly innah di season

Chelsea? Chelsea? Chelsea?
    Too many TEAMs on just below 100% can dent her chances!
    ...yet none of the 'big boys' at present levels appear able to mount a serious threat to Chelsea's winning the trophy.

...but if she is ready at the top of her game now...I cannot see her winning even 1 trophy?
    Last edited by Karl; October 29, 2014, 11:55 AM.

"If you read between the lines, Sturridge's physical readiness appears not to be the problem. The problem appears to be mental. ...and I going to far in thinking, the suggestions...the hints are he does not wish to remain at 'pool or play for this coach? "

Karl where do you get that???

Then again maybe I should ask as it was Xplained to you. LOL

"Karl where do you get that???"

a question i frequently ask ....

"If you read between the lines, Sturridge's physical readiness appears not to be the problem. The problem appears to be mental. ...and I going to far in thinking, the suggestions...the hints are he does not wish to remain at 'pool or play for this coach? "

Karl where do you get that???

Then again maybe I should ask as it was Xplained to you. LOL
        lol!!!!

I'll get back to you with excerpts on it (If I remember to do so). Suffice it to say that I seem to remember there being talk of him joining Real Madrid ()or was it Barcelona?). ...and wasn't there a question on whether he could be playing but opted out "to get fully fit"????

If he wanted to be bought by a bigger club, and not injured, why would he not be playing?

You think a big club would likely come in for a injured player or a 25 goal a season player??? Rodgers would be the least of Sturidge problem after setting on the bench at City and Chelsea and would now have a chance to be the main man at Pool at least for this season.

Please find your info for me.

If he wanted to be bought by a bigger club, and not injured, why would he not be playing?

You think a big club would likely come in for a injured player or a 25 goal a season player??? Rodgers would be the least of Sturidge problem after setting on the bench at City and Chelsea and would now have a chance to be the main man at Pool at least for this season.

Find the info? As you said, there is probably a good Xplanation for his madness. Genetics is a hell of a thing!!

Hi Karl, if Sturridge want go Barca, all him have to do is bite two men and contract secured

"Karl where do you get that???"

a question i frequently ask ....
                Not too sure...but as promised I shall check.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...l-9671726.html

Well? ...mere speculation?
                  You know what they say, no smoke without fire!

Anyway - Still searching!