Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style

I wonder if you see that what Mosiah says makes no sense?

Why it was not a sensible statement?
    It suggests that to win at all cost the best manner of playing is "kick and run football". ...surely we are all agreed that TEAM ball is best manner of playing=Most efficient manner of playing?

You then go on to destroy your own position by the below -

MY God? ...you do not stop at the immediate above but go on to -

Granted you said that it might well have little to do with proper development...

So answer the following...pleeeeeeeease? How can a teacher present info on playing TEAM, the kids absorb that 'teaching' and understand the concept, and execute same=produce the expected result=achieve expected results (Hey you suggested winning of the tournament/competition) and there is a lack of development? ...or as you put it there is a lack of proper development?

A wah di

*Yuh dun kno dat iffen wan school consistently plays TEAM (change of team-mates but retention of TEAM manner of playing) then there is great possibility that incremental improvement in TEAM-play shall occur at that school and shall occur across the island as other schools ape that efficient manner of play?

Hey that is logical as history teaches the entire World moves forward as more efficient ways of 'doing things' seeps into the consciousness of more and more persons to more and more nations!!!! ...so it is on micro-levels (in each area...in each 'carna')!!!!

Our huge problem is pace of development being or not being at the required pace to 'catch-up' with the first World.
    HUH?

any sport which requires more than one player on a team is a team sport. not sure why it is restricted to football ... cricket team, swim team, shcools challenge team.

karl want to re-write messrs webster, collins and those oxonian fellows' dictionary.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/team
      It is in this context a discussion of/on football!
      The post commenced with
      As it relates to FOOTBALL this is the broad definition of TEAM
      The argument did not suggest football is the only TEAM sport or even hint of a restriction of TEAM sport to football.

Aside: It is interesting how you construct your above.
      That first sentence had me take a 'double look'.
      Last edited by Karl; October 30, 2014, 04:20 PM.

Originally Posted by Gamma View Post
        if your premise is wrong, the conclusion MUST be wrong!

End of Gamma's quote!

On a purely academic note (as I'm not taking any side in this kerfuffle) this is actually wrong as a RULE...even though in this instance re Karl you may be correct

A bad premise can lead to a correct conclusion... especially if the person is illogical

You, Sir Don1, are correct!

But nuh mus!. And FIFA betta nuh form fool and disrespect these toppa top competitions either!

poor karl ............. you are admitting that you are being illogical?

a double look? well that's a good start.

a team karl any $&%^ing team?!! same thing ... basketball football whatever .....

i repeat each school puts 11 players out on the field ... this is the team representing the school. punto final! a team will win the whole thing regardless of how good or bad the rest of the teams are, it could be the best of a bad lot but there will be a winner.

Look like you underestimate the High School Football Mafia...

After all they have done to retard development of football in yard.. you do them a disservice !

Football Mafia??? Who dat?? Name dem nuh.

Mi tink yuh mighta one ah dem cause mi memba wheday yuh a yap wid nuff excitement bout Campion glory days circa 1979 when unnu manage fi beat Camperdown inna one Manning Cup match

Woooiiee mi GoldenAger Yappin!!!!
                Last edited by Don1; October 30, 2014, 10:39 AM.

Can there be something called a "dysfunctional team" in Soccer?
                  Last edited by Assasin; October 30, 2014, 11:13 AM.

poor karl ............. you are admitting that you are being illogical?
                    Ha! Ha! Ha!
                    You are wrong again!
                    You are putting forward an incorrect conclusion based on your failure to apply logical to what Don1 wrote...and also my answer to his writing.

Come on, Gamma!

ah karl ... what would comedy be without you!?

read, read carefully and try to understand. i know you can read....but i am now seriously having issues with your ability to comprehend. you spend so much time looking for russians behind trees that you completely miss the obvious.

one can only lead the horse to the water ... consider yourself led!

no bother finish him off yet, make him answer mi question about dysfunctional team. LOL

Yuh know, I really wish I could read Karl's posts cause there must be something good in at least a small fraction of them. But it's one thing to have 2 hours in your day to complete the post, it's quite another thing to have another 3 hours to get by the hyphens, CAPS, broken thoughts and the rest of it.

I can't...just can't!

1979 ?

Mi trow corn and one confused fowl come pekkin...

1979 ?

Mi trow corn and one confused fowl come pekkin...

lol.. suh wen wuz dat glorious, shining & unforgettable moment of triumph yuh dida yap bout??