Haiti coach blasts Boyz' 'kick and rush' style
Originally posted by Gamma View Postany sport which requires more than one player on a team is a team sport. not sure why it is restricted to football ... cricket team, swim team, shcools challenge team.
karl want to re-write messrs webster, collins and those oxonian fellows' dictionary.
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/team
The post commenced withAs it relates to FOOTBALL this is the broad definition of TEAM
Aside: It is interesting how you construct your above.
That first sentence had me take a 'double look'.Last edited by Karl; October 30, 2014, 04:20 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally Posted by Gamma View Post
if your premise is wrong, the conclusion MUST be wrong!
End of Gamma's quote!
Originally posted by Don1 View PostOn a purely academic note (as I'm not taking any side in this kerfuffle) this is actually wrong as a RULE...even though in this instance re Karl you may be correct
A bad premise can lead to a correct conclusion... especially if the person is illogical
You, Sir Don1, are correct!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
a double look? well that's a good start.
a team karl any $&%^ing team?!! same thing ... basketball football whatever .....
i repeat each school puts 11 players out on the field ... this is the team representing the school. punto final! a team will win the whole thing regardless of how good or bad the rest of the teams are, it could be the best of a bad lot but there will be a winner.
Originally posted by Muadib View PostLook like you underestimate the High School Football Mafia...
After all they have done to retard development of football in yard.. you do them a disservice !
Mi tink yuh mighta one ah dem cause mi memba wheday yuh a yap wid nuff excitement bout Campion glory days circa 1979 when unnu manage fi beat Camperdown inna one Manning Cup match
Woooiiee mi GoldenAger Yappin!!!!Last edited by Don1; October 30, 2014, 10:39 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Gamma View Postpoor karl ............. you are admitting that you are being illogical?
You are wrong again!
You are putting forward an incorrect conclusion based on your failure to apply logical to what Don1 wrote...and also my answer to his writing.
Come on, Gamma!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
ah karl ... what would comedy be without you!?
read, read carefully and try to understand. i know you can read....but i am now seriously having issues with your ability to comprehend. you spend so much time looking for russians behind trees that you completely miss the obvious.
one can only lead the horse to the water ... consider yourself led!
no bother finish him off yet, make him answer mi question about dysfunctional team. LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh know, I really wish I could read Karl's posts cause there must be something good in at least a small fraction of them. But it's one thing to have 2 hours in your day to complete the post, it's quite another thing to have another 3 hours to get by the hyphens, CAPS, broken thoughts and the rest of it.
I can't...just can't!
Originally posted by Muadib View Post1979 ?
Mi trow corn and one confused fowl come pekkin...