'Qatar 2022 matches could kick-off at 1 a.m.,'
Platini won't support Blatter for another term
http://www.espnfc.us/international-f...-fifa-election"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Who in their right mind could support this jackass? It STUNS ME that anyone could vote for him (save for the pocket lining - we all have our price I guess) but the QATAR debacle alone should be grounds for his immediate and unconditional resignation (better yet, dismissal). Unbelievable. But hey, only FIFA."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Yes, Platini, a crook in his own right when it comes to this whole affair:
Yet the Qatari vote is widely seen as Fifa bowing to money, with Platini cast in some coverage as too entangled in Qatari influence. Famously, he attended a lunch at the Elysée Palace with France's then president, Nicolas Sarkozy, and Qatari royalty. After that, he voted for Qatar, the Qataris bought PSG, whom Sarkozy supports, and concluded major trade deals with France. Then Platini's son, Laurent, a lawyer, was recruited as the chief executive of Burdda, a Qatari-owned sports kit company.
http://www.theguardian.com/football/...-uefa-football"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."