So LIME has pumped money into what
Originally posted by Lazie View Post"merely playing in competitions do not lead to 'development"
We agree Karl, so if that's the case what is to be achieved with this latest school boy competition?
At least in a structured youth development program, the youngsters could get a better grasp of the basics as well as what to do when you have the ball.
JA has one? ...that is news to me!
If there is a properly structured development program in JA could you enlighten us on the teacher-coaches providing the expertise?
It appears s/b football is like a religion for many, but a decision needs to be made on what our objective is. Have multiple school boy leagues or to become a world force in international football?Watched 2 international games last week, Colombia v Canada and Japan v Brazil and Jamaica was mentioned a lot during these games .... mentioned that the last game Canada won was against JA and the last game Japan won was against JA. A dis we gone to? Wanna win a game, call Jamaica."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostLazie, the problem is that the corporations have no way to see a return on their "investment" in development as there is no marketing exposure associated with that endeavor. I agree that I can't see how the national team benefits from this, but that's not Lime's business is it? The failure is on the part of JFF to create an attractive program to present to business. So me see it anyway.
LIME already sponsor d cup and manning cup, what is the purpose of another meaningless competition? I see a few here lament about the need for youth development and fail to see that sb is a roadblock to that path."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Don1 View PostApparently you need instruction on what a telecom business is about
Yuteman Lime is not an entity whose mission it is to develop footballers for the national team... it is focused on developing SALES & PROFITS and satisfying SHAREHOLDERS
Now if you wish to make sense re lack of youth development, direct your criticism where it belongs... the JFF"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yuh argument flop yute... Back tuh skool fi yuhTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostThe problem is that we are frustrated. So when we see money going in the wrong place, well...it kin'a lik out we brain.Last edited by Don1; October 20, 2014, 09:52 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Funny how the fascination with school ball is usually lost on those whose schools display a complete disability for football and are regularly thrashed when they make attempts to compete
How convenient ... or maybe traumatic
Hmmm... let me consider those on this forum who fit snugly in that category... woooiieeLast edited by Don1; October 20, 2014, 09:50 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostYuh argument flop yute... Back tuh skool fi yuh"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Don1 View PostFunny how the fascination with school ball is usually lost on those whose schools display a complete disability for football and are regularly thrashed when they make attempts to compete
How convenient ... or maybe traumatic
Hmmm... let me consider those on this forum who fit snugly in that category... woooiiee"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSo that is the reason for you hanging onto it? Sounds kinda pathetic. Unfortunately you are not the only one.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Yuteman the point of school ball is recreation for student athletes and vibes for school communities. Unfortunately some of the disabled schools & their adherents are traumatized in the process
When we the school alumni fund our school programs the mission is not to "get Jamaica somewhere" in football ... It is to "get our school somewhere".
The mission to "get Jamaica somewhere" belongs to the JFF
Address your misplaced bellyaching where it belongs
'Last edited by Don1; October 20, 2014, 10:54 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostYuteman the point of school ball is recreation for student athletes and vibes for school communities. Unfortunately some of the disabled schools & their adherents are traumatized in the process
When we the school alumni fund our school programs the mission is not to "get Jamaica somewhere" in football ... It is to "get our school somewhere".
The mission to "get Jamaica somewhere" belongs to the JFF
Address your misplaced bellyaching where it belongs
'"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
More juvenile nonsense.... or PTSD in effect
Yuteman school sports is not and SHOULD NOT be primarily about making some national team or the other...that view is really stupid. It is primarily alumni who fund school programs and it is not our responsibility to develop national players... suh tek whe yuh self wid dat foolfool skool argument an check di JFF
Betta yuh come offa dis an juss continue yuh interminable yappin bout some English team or the other whe yuh worship because you display no sense on the youth development issueLast edited by Don1; October 21, 2014, 08:59 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostMore juvenile nonsense.
Yuteman school sports is not primarily about making some national team or the other...that view is really stupid. It is primarily alumni who fund school programs and it is not our responsibility to develop national players... suh tek whe yuh self wid dat foolfool skool argument an check di JFF
Betta yuh come offa dis an juss continue yuh interminable yappin bout some English team or the other whe yuh worship because you display no sense on the youth development issue
You all come here lamenting about the lack of youth development, but don't see a problem with scarce resources being thrown at another meaningless sb competition. I guess people like you don't see as meaningless as you get your glory days from school boy football.
When are you clowns going to realize that the big teams in CONCACAF that always knock us out at the last hurdle are not relying on school boy football? I have.
Simply folding your arm and say the JFF is a cop out. How many sponsors are there for the various parish leagues? Sponsors don't even want to get on board with the national team until after they've won some games. I spoke to someone involved in football about the lack of youth development and his immediate response was the lack of money, only to see this? I guess you're glad for this to take out your pom pom again."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Your fascination with school boy football is clouding your jud... oh.. forget it, never had one in the first place. If there is a U-15 or U-17 qualification to take place, from where would the Jamaican players be selected? You are being idiotic as usual. "..school sports is not primarily about making some national team " so why is it time and again there is a fuss when some schooler is left off one of these national squads?
The fact that the JFF has no development system but CHOOSES TO DEFAULT to schools for player development is the fault of the JFF... NOT SCHOOL BALL
You all come here lamenting about the lack of youth development, but don't see a problem with scarce resources being thrown at another meaningless sb competition. I guess people like you don't see as meaningless as you get your glory days from school boy football.
When are you clowns going to realize that the big teams in CONCACAF that always knock us out at the last hurdle are not relying on school boy football? I have.
Simply folding your arm and say the JFF is a cop out. How many sponsors are there for the various parish leagues? Sponsors don't even want to get on board with the national team until after they've won some games. I spoke to someone involved in football about the lack of youth development and his immediate response was the lack of money, only to see this? I guess you're glad for this to take out your pom pom again.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE