• Bricktop -What is wrong with this?

Yaya Sanogo - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yaya_Sanogo

a prestigious academy turned him down so he went to a less prestgious academy and honed his skills...don't see anything wrong with that...you? what you saying that he was developed in a school system?

...and from the Academy he moved to the streets!

Let us assume his potential is 'sky high'!
      How good is he currently?
      How good is he as a striker?

Matters not your answer although we would like to see your honest serious answer...not an answer tempered by trying 'to catch me'.

How many of the Academy products were proven to be not of required quality to land professional jobs? Yes, included those who gained professional jobs but failed as professionals!!!!

If an Academy is considered successful in the normal sense of above 50% graduates landing professional jobs and becoming successful at the job and not judged as per US Major League Baseball where 20% through 25% is considered successful and above 25% widely successful...what would be the success rate of the very best of Academies?

If as all records I have seen suggest that success rate is less than 1% then what could possible the reason for such 'abominable' results?

Could it be the student intake may be a part of the problem? Students with greater potential being left on the streets?

What of tiny Jamaica and the need to unearth all of our young with greatest potential? What is that "The how" of making that a possibility? ...or at least highest percentage possibility? ...build an Academy or two and ignore the 'captive' preparatory, primary and secondary school children with greatest of potential?

If the vast majority of our young is ignored how then do you even know what percentage with potential to become successful football professionals are ignored?

Bricktop: What is wrong with that Sonago picture? What is it screaming at us (Jamaicans)?

Karl...Sanogo was turned down by one academy and went to another academy...he was developed at an Academy...where you get that 1% figure from...show me that "research"

Karl...Sanogo was turned down by one academy and went to another academy.
          ...and your thought process leads you to?

..he was developed at an Academy...where you get that 1% figure from...show me that "research"
          I can use your own: ..."show me the "research" - Yup! Empirical evidence that the Academy where he 'finished' was where he 'developed' or was it primarily the conduit to a professional career? ...was it: there was development at this 'lesser academy' that was primarily as a consequence of maturing as he aged as opposed to development primarily as a result of teaching he received there?

Are academies at decided advantage as professional clubs are more likely to look at and sign player from those institutions as opposed to say countries like our Jamaica or other so-called 'lesser sources"? ...easier route for the professional clubs not necessarily where best talent lies?

----

Bricktop: Who are the teachers you have ear-marked for your academy?
          The current poor coach-teachers in Jamaica?

----

...but directly to your question:
          You are the 'expert' on academies; do tell of percentage rate of successful of those who are 'attended' at any of your known academies? ..any one? ...just one? ...your known most successful academy? ...show me your "research"?

GERMANY

- Manuel Neuer: Shalke Academy
            - Phillip Lahm: Bayern Munich Youth Academy
            - Mats Hummels: Bayern Munich Youth Academy
            - Per Mertesacker: anover 96 Academy + Specialised Sports Institute
            - Jerome Boateng: Tennis Borussia Berlin Academy + Hertha Berlin Academy
            - Mesut Ozil: Rot-Weiss Essen Academy + Schalke Academy

The entire German squad were developed in Academies...it is the same for Holland...Spain & on and on and on...Karl yuh nah nuh sense

Reading is not a skill as easily grasped as most think...

GERMANY

- Manuel Neuer: Shalke Academy
              - Phillip Lahm: Bayern Munich Youth Academy
              - Mats Hummels: Bayern Munich Youth Academy
              - Per Mertesacker: anover 96 Academy + Specialised Sports Institute
              - Jerome Boateng: Tennis Borussia Berlin Academy + Hertha Berlin Academy
              - Mesut Ozil: Rot-Weiss Essen Academy + Schalke Academy

The entire German squad were developed in Academies...it is the same for Holland...Spain & on and on and on...Karl yuh nah nuh sense
              Give me the %age graduates from each of those academies to arrive at %age rate of success!

If the %age pass rate is less than 1% of student intake can those 'schools' be considered excellent?

What are the other factors that impact consideration on either success or on lack of success of each of the referenced football schools/academies?