• My Gunners v Chelsea?

Chelsea?
    The better TEAM! Just a fact!

As TEAM better than My GUNNERS!
    Hazard was more dangerous than any of My GUNNERS!
    Cesc was just head and shoulders than our entire group of creators.
    Costa? - Where is our finisher as good as he is????

That is it save for one BIG FACT - Oscar was a monster on defensive plays! Time and again in that 2nd half when My GUNNERS pressed he broke up our attacks...'single-handedly'!!! Have to say it again: he was a monster! Just have to scream it: Oscar was a...MONSTER!!!

----

My GUNNERS?
    Just too things: Played with heart! Last season they would have folded.
    Sanchez still does not release the ball when he should!!!! BIG PROBLEM! Destroyed some of our attacks as he held the ball too long and gave a top quality Chelsea defense time to set-up. ...and did not set-up one TEAM-mate in on goal!

Wenger needs to sit him again. Sure he scores...but what is the point if he is not improving in a manner that shall help us win a title.

Ozil needs to use his bursts! Vary his pace much, much, much... If you get what I mean!

Podolski?
    I am sorry the well respected...has all my respect...save, Wenger is a fool for not giving his only pure striker, Podolski, a good run out. Those 10 minutes during My GUNNERS time of desperation and not giving instructions to set him up 'multiple times...hell not even ONCE in this Chelsea game...and rarely in Podolski's previous games is fools play. Why send him on at all if you are not going to have your TEAM use his considerable thunderous left foot? Does that make sense? It sure as hell does not make sense to me!!! ...and setting up a TEAMmate on goal is as easy as ABC! It just takes the mindset...conscious focused effort at doing such a job!

We have not got a pure striker! Welbeck is the best we have and even Welbeck got no balls playing to his strengths? ...run on balls! Balls through the lanes? Damn foolishness!

My GUNNERS must play TEAMmates in on goal often during matches!!!! I can remember only 2 instances of such during this Chelsea match - square to Wilshire between the center-backs and an over the top pass that Sanchez just failed to take down in his stride!!! I would love to be reminded of the 8 others? - I think a good TEAM such put in a player on goal at least 10 times during a match!!!!

btw - How Eden Hazard, Oscar, Diego Costa...

How Eden Hazard, Oscar, Diego Costa and Cesc Fabregas inspired Chelsea to victory over Arsenal

Sunday 5 Oct 2014 10:14 pm

There was no six goal thrashing this time but Chelsea still came out on top against Arsenal in the battle of the capital’s two biggest clubs.

The Blues won the day thanks to the host of quality players in their side, including ex-Gunner Cesc Fabregas, and had just too much for Arsene Wenger’s men.

Here are the four men who contributed most to the victory, that could go a long way in this season’s title race.

http://metro.co.uk/2014/10/05/how-ed...senal-4893681/

Aside: Trivia - My GUNNERS have 31 matches to play with possible 93 points!!! There is already 10 points in the ball!!!

We could also say - My GUNNERS are 4 place below Champions League slot!!! or alternatively 6 points from the bottom of the standing/away from being demoted to the Championships!!!

Early days!!!!

Come siddung beside me and watch the season pass you bye,or wait till CMAs to declare it like Paul.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Misery loves company
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

As the quality of the TEAMs stands - Chelsea, ManCity and Arsenal are the pick of the lot. I do not see any of those TEAMs falling below the 3rd place when the final whistle for the season blows.

The problem for Chelsea is, I think, ManCity and Arsenal are currently just about as good. The three teams are separated by fine margins however for Chelsea the quality of play is just about the best the TEAM can hope for.

ManCity and Arsenal has great potential for much improved play. ...and so does Liverpool.

My reading of the TEAMs is My GUNNERS should not be less than 3rd when this season is behind us. Can win it all? ...YES! ...but if Wenger does not get his players to 'set-up' each other on goal and does not get Podolski quality time, then maybe Arsenal does not win the EPL crown. Fact is, I cannot see it happening with only Welbeck as top striker and the current *lack of service he gets.

*Appears the top quality service he got in Arsenal's last Champions League game was an exception.

Nonsense policy to keep the only top quality pure striker, Podolski, out of the squad....devoid of quality playing time!
          Last edited by Karl; October 6, 2014, 07:12 AM.