boss your thinking is too complex for me. Simply put if the team had done well qualify for the GC and the WC then I work with what i have. If not find players and then go with the other Identified palyers. You know the capabilities of the incumbents you are looking at players who are not in that group but it does not mean they are not part of the plan. Do we really need to call andy at this time or if Jermaine for that matter.. We know what they have, lets see what the youth from St. Georges or Police National have and then integrate the others in.
Who are the youth that Bora is bringing for 2010?
Originally posted by OJ View Postboss your thinking is too complex for me. Simply put if the team had done well qualify for the GC and the WC then I work with what i have. If not find players and then go with the other Identified palyers. You know the capabilities of the incumbents you are looking at players who are not in that group but it does not mean they are not part of the plan. Do we really need to call andy at this time or if Jermaine for that matter.. We know what they have, lets see what the youth from St. Georges or Police National have and then integrate the others in.
RBSC "match card"
vs Haiti
http://reggaeboyzsc.com/matchstats.a...=150&year=2006
vs St Vincent
http://reggaeboyzsc.com/matchstats.a...=149&year=2006
vs St. Lucia
http://reggaeboyzsc.com/matchstats.a...=148&year=2006
The World Cup squad was a different kettle of fish. That was the 'real' team. CB had got them to a stage where expectations were we would have qualified.
In the main that TEAM played good football and failed by a single point in its bid at qualifying for the Hex. Remember also that history was created in Central America....with the team not losing a match.
If I am correct, I also think that was the first set of World Cup Qualifiers in which we played the US at home and away and never lost a match to them.
There was great disappointment in not moving on to the Hex. ...but, remember we lost 1 match only. That TEAM created 'tons' of goalscoring opportunities but, failed to take advantage of most.
That TEAM was worth preserving...and, as we moved towards the Gold Cup qualifiers and the World Cup 2010 changes to improve TEAM should then have been made. Instead we went the misguided way of disbanding the TEAM and engaged in the same exercise we are now embarking.
I suppose a few matches before World Cup Qualifiers...unless Burrell saves us...we shall see us starting to prepare to face opponents who have been on a non-stop path - from before World Cup 2006 - in making of and improving TEAM.
Bwoy...are we behind the 8th ball or what?Last edited by Karl; June 4, 2007, 11:00 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."