Welbeck hits back!!(Over to you Lazie

• Welbeck hits back!!(Over to you Lazie

Arsenal striker Danny Welbeck has aimed a barb at former employers Manchester United by suggesting they hampered his development by playing him out of position on the wing.

A succession of United managers -- Alex Ferguson, David Moyes and Louis van Gaal -- opted to use Welbeck as a wide forward, with Van Gaal explaining recently that he did not score enough goals.

But Welbeck has hit form since his £16 million ($26.6 million, 20.2 million euros) switch to Arsenal and has now scored four goals in five games after his hat-trick against Galatasaray in the Champions League on Wednesday.

More...

Let me go on record right now and state that Danny Welbeck will not score more than 12 goals in the BPL.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dare to make a predution regarding what his goal tally will be in the CL?
      My guess he will be nesting two thirds of your magical 12 goals tally by December...,hey we will know by then.
      The peculiar thing is Ronaldo scored more goals playing on the flank that he will ever score from being smack in front of goal,and then there is Robben.
      It is an admission(unwittingly) of limitations,and a total disregard for the facts.Welbeck or Rooney? Welbeck or RvP?That determines if he plays trailer....
      Just tek time walk fast Welbeck,just like that you can be unhinged from what seems like a certain role when you are dealing with Arsenal.The competition for being a must have striker there is tough.

Welbeck has the tools to be an Henry .... He has the size and strength that Walcott has along with the speed. Early days yet but a buzz is building

He is certainly progressing but Henry does NOT come a dime a dozen.Henry mobility is one thing but he was an exceptional shot taker,that is hard to duplicate.They are going to eventually start double teaming Welbeck,how he performs then will be defining.

Henry was an intelligent baller. Welbeck is not.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Let me go on record right now and state that Danny Welbeck will not score more than 12 goals in the BPL.
              Jangle, Welbeck is going to let you look stupid, like I said he will score goals for fun!!!

Let's run the stats so far, six games and one goal, at that pace with thirty two games to go he should get to seven.

I don't understand how you can make such a comparison.
                  Welbeck has six years in the Epl and has only scored 26 goals.

Henry scored 24 goals in his first year in the Epl, second year was also 24.
                  Stats tell us that Welbeck will never be a Henry, never!

Dyamn!!!!!Why yuh haffithe man so hard.

Bad mind no good for healthy living. Every time Welbeck score it might hamper your digestion.

Dunny...Dunny...I get real nervous when you predict. Yah mi bedren and mi shame fi yuh easy.

Stats RULE!

Hehe. You Gummers may think we ManUites don't want him to succeed but you just can't fight the stats.